The Diary Game. How I Spent My Day/@favourwins/20th October 2021

in SteemAlive3 years ago
Hello Steemians! I trust that your day is turning out as planned. Well, I had a really good day which I will share with you all shortly.

My Morning

This morning, I got out of bed and said my prayers, afterwards, I got cleaned up, wore my well-pressed out, sprayed some nice mixtures, you know a babe's got to smell nice and I off I went. I couldn't get the vehicle (motorcycle) to get me to the bus park and so, I walked some distance in order to have access to an 'okada' - in the local parlance. Eventually, I got one and made my way for the park, got into the minibus and in no time, the seats were fully occupied and so we drove off.

I arrived at my destination and got into another minibus to help me get straight to my workplace. I got to work all happy and ready to take on the day's tasks. As soon as I got to my classroom, I washed my hands, changed into my work clothes and had breakfast.
IMG_20211015_155339.jpg

At 08:00am, I had circle time with my children - this session usually sets the tone for preschoolers and introduces them to the day's activities. We (teachers and children) sat on the mat with our legs tucked in and swung into action by singing rhymes and discussing things as they mattered to us winks. After this, we went into the classroom and moved into the day's activities.

My Afternoon

I rounded up my lessons for the day and got each child ready to go home. Once they had all left, I started preparing resources for tomorrow's lessons and as soon as it was time to go home, I got my belongings and left for home.

My Evening

As I hit the road again, there was no vehicle in sight and so, I had to walk a distance before I found one to get me to my bus park. As soon as I got there, I found a minibus (below is a picture of my journey this evening in the minibus)
IMG_20211020_182337.jpg
that took me to the outer part of my area and on getting there, I hopped on a 'bike' that took me straight home. I got home, washed my hands and ...

Conclusion

As you may already know, being with my babies makes me happy. I had a stressful but really beautiful day.

Thank you for reading through. Do enjoy the rest of your day you all.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Wow you had a great day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67003.49
ETH 3502.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87