The Diary Game @favourite26; Sunday 11/04/2021 for season 3

in SteemAlive3 years ago

Diary: Eventful Sunday

Hello everyone,
Welcome to my post today been 11th April,2021. It was really a wonderful and eventful Sunday.

my day was quit eventful and fun. Although I woke up late today, I was supposed to wake up by 5am to prepare for first service in my church but I woke up by 6am. As a result I did not observe my morning prayer but hurriedly went to take my bath and prepare for service, but thank God I managed to get to the church on time. As one of the choir member, I must be in church before 7am and must stay in church for the two services, my church usually run two services, first service from 7am-9am and second service 9am_11am.

The first service was awesome especially the praise session where I was one of back up singer, I danced like never before. But I enjoyed the second service more, although the praise was not that sweet like the first service but the rest of the service was superb. I was immensely blessed in the service today. After the service, I took some pictures with my lovely big who is also a member of the choir.

After then, we went home and and I want to the market to buy foodstuffs to cook soup. I cooked Egusi soup with meat, stockfish, and enough prewinkle. I then had my lunch and prepare to attend the Thanksgiving service of a friend or colleague, which was to held at Lord God Almighty church at Ada George, Port Harcourt. He was thanking God for the successful burial of his father and the healing of his younger brother who was sick to the point of death. I was lucky to get to the place before the service started. It was really a joyful occasion with lots of singing and dancing.


Image of me and my friend's family
IMG-20210412-WA0010.jpg
IMG-20210412-WA0014.jpg
IMG-20210412-WA0010.jpg

With the joy in our heart, we took some nice pictures, both funny and crazy ones. Ohh, it was really a special time.

At around 6pm I decided to return home, after all the eating and drinking. When I got home, I just took my bath and went to bed early because of how tired I was. I must say I really enjoyed myself today and I had so much fun

Thanks for reading

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67083.87
ETH 3502.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13