The Diary Game Season 3:Dated-04-03-2022

in SteemAlive2 years ago

IMG-20220302-WA0004.jpg

Hello everyone once again I welcome you to the diary and summary of my days activities well as you all know it's planting season alot is going on around my area that is what I have brought to your doorstep take a chill pill and read through.

Morning

Giving thanks to God for the free gift of life and every other thing that I have. Did my morning exercise which lasted for over an hour then had my bath and ate breakfast which was a cup of Lipton tea with 8slices of bread 😄😄.after which I embarked on other house chores which were sweeping and cooking as a foodie that I am.

Having successfully completed the chores I took a nap to relax my bones from the excercise pains na so sleep carry me go be that.

Afternoon

I was chooking inside due to preparation for planting and bush burning I came outside straight to my backyard and meet the fire blazing high so high that it entered another person's farm and they had to quench it. I went to the front of the compound and met some women peeling cassava,it was such a nice sight I really enjoyed the sight cause it's been ages I saw something like that.

IMG_20220305_143524_578.jpg

I joined them but unfortunately for me I hurt my finger though it wasn't a deep caught.

It's now time to cook I got into it sharp cause the worms in my stomach were dancing already,I settled for porridge patatoes cause that will be faster,5-10 minutes later my food dey ground.

I had finished cooking/eating when the kids arrived I gave them food and later water to bath they started playing while I went inside to watch a movie titled.Chainsaw massacreI was on it till evening.

Evening/Conclusion

I washed their uniforms, and some other clothes that evening took a stroll to the junction to buy pampers and other beverages when I returned I quickly fixed dinner before mum returns I served dinner and put in place other things washed lunch boxes to make the work easier for me in the morning.

Thanks so much for creating time to check out my blog your favourite girl brings you more diaries from my end enjoy.

[10%of this post goes to @steemalive]

Special mention:
@steemalive
@focusnow
@whitestallion
@ijelady
@chichieze
@calebmavel

Know me

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

It's the 8 slices of bread for me😂. The sight of the cassava made me nostalgic as I remembered my village.

Is the porridge potatoes remaining?? I want a share @favourbest22

Your day was well spent, I will really love to experience how to peel cassava because I have never done it before and sorry for your I injury Please treat it so it won't get deep by day.

 2 years ago (edited)

" I joined them but unfortunately for me I hurt my finger though it wasn't a deep caught.

Eiyaa sorry. That means you aren't a pro like me.💪😁.
Great post from you here @favourbest22

 2 years ago 

It was really a busy day for you @favourbest22. Sorry about the cut on your finger as you helped your neighbors peel cassava. Hope you applied first aid. That exercise for 1 hour is very serious oo. What type of workout were you doing?

It's a cardio workout.

You day was good, you had alot of activities @favourbest22, I haven't even seen a burning bush in a while now, but from your explanation yours was too much

The fire large oo smoke full my room join

 2 years ago 

I love potatoes especially fried,sorry for the cut in your hands, make sure to treat yourself very well.

 2 years ago 

This is farming season, burning of bush every where and uprooting remaining casava in land so as to plant new one, one need to be very careful when burning bush now to avoid problem.thank you @fovourbest22

You had a wonderful day. I really love the raw cassava in your post. Most time in the farm, I love eating it raw. Hope the one in your post will be for garri or fofo.

Sorry about the cut. I hope you have taken treatment. Great post @favourest22

I Don't know oo but I think the owner will use it for garri

Alright. Better then.

Have a nice weekend

 2 years ago 

Wow! Thank God houses didn't catch fire ooo, that regging fire was too high and as it's burning cassava farm, the cassava tubes underground will start rottening if not uprooted by the owners of the cassava farm, thanks for sharing.

Thanks for reading through my post
It's a normal bush burning after the cassava has been cultivated

 2 years ago 

Wow serious

 2 years ago 

I joined them but unfortunately for me I hurt my finger though it wasn't a deep caught.

Hahaha, @favourbest22, sorry ooo. Chei, it must be painful. But dont feel scared to practice it next time.

Okay!!! but the laugh caught me at first.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64316.24
ETH 2748.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65