SteemAlive Presents: Lets Write - a 7 day writing Challenge. Benefits of Banana

in SteemAlive2 years ago

IMG_20220315_173213_812.jpg

Fruit are among the beauties of this world but today I want to specialize on banana 🍌 many of us love this fruit we use it to enjoy our sumptuous meal like rice or eat it together with groundnut, all this form of enjoying this fruit is according to our taste and preference.

At this this juncture I will love to tell us how beneficial this fruit can be to the human body.

Why should we eat Bananas

We should eat bananas because of the following reasons.

  • Banana is reputable source of vitamin C
  • It has manganese which is very good on the skin
  • A good portion of potassium
  • Gives energy minus cholesterol and fat

Who Should eat Bananas

Below are a few list of people who should eat bananas

ADULTS

Adults and aged individuals need banana because of its fiber and antioxidant content which boosts digestion and their heart health, both ripe and unripe bananas are high in nutrients and helps keep
Us safe.

Women

  • Good for pregnancy

  • Make our skin Glow

  • Gives us a gorgeous hair

  • Decrease stress and anxiety in both men and women

  • Boost weight loss

  • Bananas offer protection for kidney cancer

KID'S AND BABIES

Banana's are a good source of calcium, magnesium,zinc, vitamins A, B6,B12, fiber and folate.
Dear mother's you can agree with me that banana is the healthiest fruit to give to your growing children cause of its pack of nutrients

Other uses of Banana peal

  • Applying banana peal on the skin aids hydration and moisturizes the skin
  • Rubbing it's peal on the face to reduce wrinkles
  • Just like we use (Ori)or Shea butter for scars banana peals help in fading acne scars.

Banana can also make us sumptuous and delicious meal but today I bring you it's health benefits.

Risks of Much Banana Intake

Like we clearly Know all that has advantages has disadvantages so here are few risks of much banana intake.

Much intake of banana can cause
  • Weight gain
  • poor blood and sugar control
  • Deficiency in nutrients
  • Eating too much banana can be detrimental to your teeth enamel.

In as much as this sumptuous fruit is beneficial to human health we should be careful while taking it in to avoid it's detrimental effects on our body.
Thanks for reading to the end.

Introductory post

💯% to @steemalive

Cc:
@steemalive
@focusnow
@ijelady
@chichieze
@calebmarvel

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Seriously, wow!!! Bananas are very good to our health. My dear, I agree with you. Even too much of everything is not good. That banana is a source of vitamins doesn't mean we should take it too much. Thanks so much for sharing this quality post with us.

ClubPlagiarized?SteemExclusive?Used Bidbot?
75NoYesNo
 2 years ago 

I love eating banana in the morning especially if I am traveling far place because it will keep me strong for a time but from this your post @favourbest22 you have helped me to know other health benefits of banana like making our skin glow, maybe that is why I look young all the time 😀

Kindly include #all4one as one of your first 3 tags so that we wont miss this post @favourbest22. Thank you so much.

You've got a free upvote from witness fuli.
Peace & Love!

Adults and aged individuals need banana because of its fiber and antioxidant content which boosts digestion and their heart health, both ripe and unripe bananas are high in nutrients and helps keep
Us safe.

I just told my dad about this as I read through your post, keep on blogging @favourbest22

Thank you for opening my eyes to the many benefits of banana and yea I agree with you everything with advantages also has disadvantages.

Las las too much of everything is not healthy.

 2 years ago 

Bananas are very good for the body but I don't really like it and can't figure out why though I take a little sha.
Thanks for sharing

Thank you for sharing about this delicious fruit. It's very good for babies and women and everyone most importantly adults.
The yummy taste drives me home biebe!

Continue creating quality content

 2 years ago 

I'm surprised about the benefits of the peels, I never knew it has any benefit, I usually drop them for goats, but now I change my mind. I love eating bananas mostly with rice and stew as I did today, thanks for sharing.

Wonderful enlightenment post @favourbest

Banana is really a no waste fruit, even the peels are used for skin care. That's nice.

I so much love bananas and I hope you also do

You should have shared this post along with some bananas for those that will read it.

Thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64136.37
ETH 2755.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68