Diary Game How I spent my Day with the Kids Cooking, Washing and other house chores. 26-03-2022

in SteemAlive2 years ago

IMG_20220326_082046_479.jpg

Hello 👋 beautiful people of the house and the whole steemit team as a whole it's your diary reporter @favourbest22 it's a great pleasure to be here again to summarize the days activities in a short and simple way sit tight and enjoy.

Morning//Afternoon hours

A bright and sunny Saturday morning I woke up by 8:15am pretty late right yes the kids are not going anywhere so I allowed them sleep and myself to be frank it's hunger that woke me up but I still had to say my prayers before barging into the kitchen.

As the cook I knew there was no food in the pot to munch on immediately so I told the kids to brush their teeth while I step out to buy Akara for custard and Akara yummy, fifteen minutes later I was done with the preparation and dished it out for the kids they all ate to their satisfaction after the breakfast it's now time for washing they brought out their dirty clothes including their uniforms and I washed them while assigning them to wash their socks and then the plates washing commenced till we were tired and hungry, for me I wanted to sleep but I couldn't leave the kids hungry and go for a nap so I started slicing and mashing the banana to make lunch.its a popular food here in Akwa Ibom state called (Atomboro).

preparation process

IMG_20220326_124317_893.jpg

  • Peel the banana out like you do for plantain
  • Then mash with a manual grinder like mine then cover properly to avoid flies
  • prepare the ingredients you will love to put in it
    Periwinkle,canda,driedfish,crayfish,
    (stockfish,biscuitbone,meat is optional) then
    pepper,salt,Maggie add to taste.
  • Place your pot on the fire and put adequate amount of water according to your ingredients and size of your mashed banana
  • Allow water to boil then put in the ingredients allow to steam.
  • Use a spoon or your hands to mould the banana into the boiling pot In adequate sizes done with that cover to steam.
  • When you open the pot you will find out they've been glued together use a knife the cut it into small sizes no be small thing oo
    *Pur in your red oil taste and add pepper salt and Maggie to desired taste and bring down.
Ask questions in the comment section

After the cooking I dished the food and everyone ate to fill I took a cold bath and guess what Sleep 💤💤.

Evening

I woke from sleep so energized and my face filled I then decided to complete loosing my hair and the kids were a great help after which I washed the hair and sorted dinner some in the family ate garri and soup while others went for the banana (Ato mboro)

my day was stress and fun filled. Hope you enjoyed reading my post stay tunnel to my blog as I bring you more exclusive diaries.

Cc:
@steemalive
@focusnow
@ijelady
@chichieze
@marajah

Know me

10%goes to @steemalive

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

I started slicing and mashing the banana to make lunch.its a popular food here in Akwa Ibom state called (Atomboro).

Wow, this powerful. I gonna try it out. I taught one can prepare it only with water-yam(ji mbala)

 2 years ago 

Thank you @favourbest22 to teaching us how to cook otumboro, I will give a trial, wait for my question am I am preparing it now.

ClubPlagiarized?SteemExclusive?Used Bidbot?
75NoYesNo
 2 years ago 

Seems I don't know how to cook Atomboro I will try the procedures you just mentioned

Never used to like this food, but now that you're talking of putting all those stock fish, kanda and the rest....hmmmm!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64316.24
ETH 2748.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65