The diary game/better life:30/04/2021-washing and ironing clothes.

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20210430_163601_9_1.jpg

I thank God for the sun 🌅today. Where I live,🇺🇬 particularly in masaka, it's been a cold week.Its been raining 🌧️everyday.But today is exceptional because though it rained at night and in the morning but by 10:00am it had stopped and when I went out, the sun was shining so brightly.

So as I was just standing there enjoying the warmth that comes from the sun🌅, I remembered I had a full basket of dirty clothes that needed to be washed. Washing has never been one of my hobbies am sure just like most of us here🙄. But we enjoy changing clothes at any opportunity we get Lol. I remember at school how students used to do "wash and wear" anyways am also guilty of the crime but I did it only once😄😄 I remember very well in my primary six.

IMG_20210430_163752_4_1.jpg

So because it was shining brightly I did the washing and thankfully, atleast most of the clothes dried up.

IMG_20210430_163828_4_1.jpg

As you know very well, when you wash clothes, the next thing you have to think of is ironing, so yes i also did the ironing. At times we don't like doing these things but it's the way of life, we can not stop doing them if we want to live a happy and health life.

IMG_20210430_182015_9_1.jpg

So I did those chores today and some how they made my day busy and by the time I was done, it was already dark. I just pray it continues to shine tomorrow because I still have another basket to unload.

Thank you so much for reading.

Sort:  

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda) and a member of the SteemPOD team. We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Keep creating good content on Steemit.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit.

Am so grateful for the support.💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63740.26
ETH 2618.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79