[Club75]👉 My Sunday and I (week2)| Baby Eva's 1st birthday

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

jpg_20220522_235136_0000.jpgBaby Eva's 1st birthday

I attended the first birthday celebration of baby Eva, the lucky eldest daughter of my admired couple @steemitcebu and @gerogie84.


This post is also my short love letter to this beautiful angel and a crisp congratulations to the admirable parents.

"Dearest, God didn't make a mistake in choosing you both to take care of baby Eva. Today she is flat 365 days in your hands. I hope she will grow up healthy and happy. As I see how you loved and cared for her, so, I shared your fun today."

A week ago
When I receive the invitation a week before the child's birthday. I wasn't just surprised but felt various emotions. I was greatly surprised at the speed of time. I didn't even realize that the child will be a year old the following week. It seems like only yesterday she was still in her mother's womb.

Thanks to steemit, her prenatal posts kept us updated with her whereabouts. Any updates about the baby's condition and the mother were just within our reach. Especially since she stopped teaching in our school and went to Thailand for a greener pasture. And when she came back to the Philippines, she then devoted her time to her family. It is steemit that makes us feel closer though far away from each other.

Screenshot_20220523-000745_Messenger.jpg

I was there
There were supposedly five of us, her close friends who would have come to share in this celebration. But the other one didn't go on, especially since their residence was a bit far from the party place. At first, I was also having a second thoughts. My eldest son refused to come, and it bothered me that they were the only two at home with no adult to watch them since Sunday is their "ate's day off". Just when a neighbor promised to watch the kids while I was away. I believe it was not a coincidence but a divine intervention. So, I was there!

20220522_170031.jpg

The sweet smile of the parents is contagious. You can see and feel how happy they are. I was grateful that I was there, and I saw the child in person for the first time. Baby Eva is so beautiful. A mixed-race of an American father and a Filipina mother. She is so cute, and I can’t stop holding her, but with teary eyes when I took her. Such a beautiful creation.

20220523_001104.jpg

And of course, other than the very beautiful child we enjoyed was the delicious feast. Lots of food, obviously really prepared. And there were also giveaways for those with children. We were very full. Thank you very much for inviting us.


This is my entry for the contest: My Sunday and I , thank you so much @focusnow for initiating this very interesting contest.
Best luck to all participants!

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Happy birthday baby Eva. Is a thing of Joy to have a baby. Wow the food am seeing is so appetitising. I need some children give aways for my kids. Hahaha.

a ya, those giveaways.. did help in comforting the kids. Seems like I didn't fail them when they were waiting for me, enjoying the birthday without them😁

Happy birthday to Eva. I love the joy that comes from having and I’m seriously anticipating to have one someday.

 2 years ago (edited)

A very happy birthday to Baby Eva. You did so well to graced the event.

It was a wonderful gathering from the pictures. Why didn't you invite us over at least for the feast? Is it that you didn't want us join you?

Thanks so much @fabio2614. More wins

opsss, so nice of me if I have done that ... maybe next time if someone else will invite me😁

It's fine. I'm keeping my fingers crossed till then. More wins

 2 years ago (edited)

Am glad that you attended the party. The baby looks so cute and i know that the mum leaped for joy over your presence. @fabio2614, keep posting quality contents

Club Status
None
Steem Exclusive
mark 1.png
Plagiarism-free
mark 1.png
Bot-free
mark 1.png
Verified on:
23/05/22

Please dear friend, try to power up some steem so as to belong to a club. Its important.

hello @marajah friend I am club75.. and I am saving steem to power up for this coming spud. pls check it back

 2 years ago (edited)

There were so many delicious delicacy in this party, I love parties that has variety of meals and other things to enjoy.

Congratulations for wining the contest

It was nice to finally meet you ma'am. Thanks for coming!

Thanks for inviting me sir. Super glad I was there🥰

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67203.60
ETH 3513.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20