Top 10 Brands - My first choice Products and services.".

in SteemAlive3 years ago

Hello wonderful people of SteemAlive, how are you all doing? Once again, I am opportune to participate in the SteemAlive contest title Top 10 Brands - My first choice Products and services.".



There is nothing that makes one happy and relieved knowing that they have particular products that always give them what they want. Me in particular, for a while now, I have been very cautious of the kinda product I use to make sure I get what I want.



Before I go on, I would love to appreciate the #SteemAlive Admin for this wonderful contest and this contest has not only proven how much we know ourselves but it has helped us to make choices we never thought we needed to make them.



Now, let me take you around my world to show to you all the first-choice products and services;

- SOAP

IMG20210522104705.jpg
IMG20210522161520.jpg

My first choice of soap is April Premium soap and I am quite sure many of us know this soap because it is an old soap except for the fact that the products were re-branded. I have been using this soap for the past one year plus and I don't think I plan to change this soap any time soon. I always get the soap from a store not far from my house and can as well get it from any store or supermarket I wish to get it from. It is one of the common soap that is sold around.

WHY I LOVE IT?

  • Because it is affordable
  • Because it is so cool on my skin and I love the fragrance of this soap.

It cost Sixty Naira (NGN 60) which is 0.17 Steem



- CREAM

IMG20210521102922.jpg
IMG20210521102809.jpg

Lols, for a dark skin girl like me, I have had my fair share of bad creams that have resulted in acne or change of skin color over the years and this has been quite terrible for me until five years ago December period precisely, a church member of mine who has become a friend of mine now introduced me to Coconut Oil and asked me to try it out that it would be good for a dark skin girl like me and ever since then, I remain grateful to her for her advice.



I can not forget that day in a hurry, it was the last day of our Annual Conference and this friend of mine who I just met or perhaps got the opportunity of talking to her during the conference even though we were in the same choir group, decided to introduce her new products which are called Joiz Natural Coconut Oil and for the past five years now, I have been using that although, once in a blue moon, I do make my coconut oil because I can do it I still prefer hers over mine and do not plan to change my body cream for any reason and it has also helped me avoid skin effect many people usually have as a result of bad cream. My friend produces this with her hands and all I do is place an order from her when I need it.

WHY I LOVE IT?

  • Because it is cheap and affordable
  • Because it helps tone my skin to my desire

This oil cost One Thousand Naira (NGN 1000) which is 2.86 Steem.



- PERFUME

IMG20210521104530.jpg
IMG20210521104548.jpg

Arghh, for the perfume, I have not used this particular one but I have been fortunate enough to use this product so many times but not this particular one. This one just came in one of the days I was doing a tour around one of the supermarkets that are close to my house. I was this one and decided to give it a try since I did not see the particular one I was looking for although it was the same product.



The SMART collection is known for its good fragrance although I have never tried this particular one that I am currently using which is named the Smart Collection Perfumed Deodorant Body Spray, 316 Women. I have used the Smart collection product for One year now but, I have only used this particular product for just two weeks now and I am liking it. I get this from the supermarket opposite my house.

WHY I LOVE IT?

  • I love the Smart Collection product because of its ability to last longer on my body considering how some days can be so hectic making me sweat profusely.
  • Because it is affordable

Although it lasts long, the Smart collection product does not go beyond the price of Six Hundred Naira (NGN 600) and Eight Hundred Naira (NGN 800) which just cost between the range of 1.71 Steem and 2.29 Steem.



- TOOTHPASTE

IMG20210521102832.jpg
IMG20210521102639.jpg

I was introduced to this product by a friend who I always complained about my toothache issues to three months ago. I have not been consistent as I was advised to brush twice daily but most days, I come back forgetting about brushing my teeth before going to bed either because of how tired I was or how busy I was that I forgot about brushing before sleeping but for the past three months, this toothpaste has been so helpful to me.



The name of the product is Ganozhi Toothpaste and I use this all alone since I am the only one in my family that have the toothache issue and because of how effective it is, I have been able to recommend my friends who also have some toothache issues as me although we have different reasons behind our toothaches.

WHY I LOVE IT?

  • It took me weeks to accept the fact that I was going to buy an ordinary toothpaste with the kinda amount it cost but because I needed a solution to my decayed tooth, I had no option but to get it and so, I love this product because of its effectiveness and its ability to help me reduce my toothache decayed odor and pain.

IMG20210523031537.jpg

I usually buy this from my friend who introduced the product to me as he usually places an order for it.

The product cost Three Thousand Naira (NGN 3000) and it is 8.57 Steem and very soon it will soon finish, I need to order for another before this current one finishes.



- SOFT DRINK

IMG20210522173811.jpg
IMG20210522173831.jpg

This drink used to be One Hundred Naira (NGN 100) which is 0.286 Steem but because of the high cost of things, the drink is now sold at the rate of One Hundred and Twenty Naira (NGN 120) which is 0.343 Steem.



The name of the drink is called Smoov Chapman and I have been on the drink for the past year. The bad thing is that we hardly see this drink in Uyo like it is scarce. I also get this drink from the supermarket in my street or the supermarket in a street after my workplace.

WHY I LOVE IT?

  • Because of the taste I get from the flavor of the taste.
  • Because it is cheaper than other drinks now.


- Disinfectant

IMG20210522174046.jpg

Right from when I was young, this was the first disinfectant that I was shown to by my parents and up till today, I still believe in the effect of this disinfectant which we all know as Dettol

I began using this disinfectant in 2016 and up to date, I still use this disinfectant. I buy this product from my close supermarket or any supermarket close to me.

It is sold at the rate of Six Hundred and Fifty Naira (NGN 650) which is 1.86 Steem

WHY I LOVE IT?

  • I love it because it helps prevent me from being affected by a dirty water or untreated water.
  • I love it because


- Fastfood/Restaurant

IMG_20210523_102609.jpg

Where I go to eat whenever I am hungry and away from home is a street opposite my workplace and the truth is this place is a place kiosk built by the seller to shade her customers from getting scorch by the sun or rain.

She sells Jollof rice, Beans, Fried Rice, Fried Fish, Garri and Soup, Spaghetti, and also Indomie and Egg but for someone like me who is very careful of what she eats to avoid having running stomach or stomach ache, I go there to eat just Indomie and Egg



Whenever I go there to eat, I just eat just two small Indomie and two eggs which amount to Three Hundred and Fifty Naira (NGN 350) which is just 1 Steem.

WHY I LOVE IT?

  • The first reason why I love this food is that it is fast to cook
  • I love it because it is affordable


- Bank

IMG20210522174429.jpg

Of truth, I have a bank account but I can not remember the last time I visit the bank for my transactions. After I was able to open my account which was once Sky Bank but now Polaris Bank till today, I haven't visited the bank for anything. I am not a lover of banks because of their tedious stress and even the opening of my account, was done by a marketer.

But my first choice of bank is the POS center that I find around me.



I do my sending and withdrawal in my street because not all POS center accepts phone transfers and I do not have an ATM card with me. So, if I want to withdraw money for my use or send money, I do that before leaving the house.

So if I want to withdraw from Five Thousand Naira (NGN 5000) (14.3 Steem) to Ten Thousand Naira (NGN 10,000)~ (28.6 Steem), I pay One Hundred Naira (NGN 100) which is (0.29 Steem).

Well, that is the least I remove from my account. I never remove more than that for now but I hope someday I will.

I have been using it for the past year and still will continue using it.

WHY I LOVE IT?

  • I love it because it is faster and not stressful like the bank is.
  • It is accessible.


- Telecoms Network

IMG20210521104853.jpg
IMG20210521104829.jpg

This has been my number one best network and ever since 2012 I got or started using a phone, I always go for the MTN Network first before I buy any other network as a substitute.

Although I lost my first MTN sim to thieves who stole my phone I never stop buying the MTN network and it is the only sim I get to use for all the transactions that concern me.



I bought the current MTN Sim I am currently using three years ago and I bought it at the rate of Three Hundred Naira (NGN 300) which is 0.86 Steem.

WHY I LOVE IT?

  • I love this network because it rarely has network issues like other networks that most times cease in some certain area.
  • Thousands of people have this network because it is one of the oldest networks we have.


- Cable TV

IMG20210523133023.jpg
IMG20210523132953.jpg

The best cable Tv I love is GOtv, this was bought two years ago at the rate of NGN 8100 which is 23.14 Steem and since then, I was glad it came.

WHY I LOVE IT?

  • I love it because the channels are quite cheap
  • I love it because it has various entertaining channel that one can feed his or her on when they are less busy.

Thank you to the Admin for this wonderful contest and once again, I am happy I was able to participate in this contest after a while.

Thanks to all who find out time to read through my blog, I really do appreciate it and await your comments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85