The Diary Game||School Events|15-03-2022|All4One

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

3BCF86C7-6196-45E1-9B1C-30C94C0D4CA1.png
Designed in canva

Good Morning, should probably say night cause most people might be asleep, but to does awake a wonderful morning to you all. I know I promised to share the inter-house sport day activities with you all but on that day which was Saturday-12/03/2022 I was really unwell and could not attend. But I found out from a friend that red house won overall.

Today I would be sharing the events of my day with you all.

Morning

I woke up early this morning with the mindset of giving the final test to my students, recording all the scores and also starting revision as their exams are fast approaching. After bathing and brushing I hurried to get an okada(motorcycle) to school. On getting there things where going smoothly until about 11:00am when the bell was rung and the students where asked to come outside for an announcement. Later on there was a commotion and everyone was scattered to the point they asked them to leave the school.
I was in the staff room and later heard that the commotion was as a result of position handover (-from the senior ss3 students to ss2). The principal called security and the issue was dealt with quickly. Everyone was asked back to the class. But my time was already far spent and I couldn’t fulfill all the plans I made to carry out.

Afternoon

I left school at about 1:30pm and went to a friends place to charge my device as there has been scarcity of light in the place where I stay for two whole days. She offered me a delicious meal of kkf (-a meal of ripe plantain prepared with periwinkle, scent leaf and dry fish).

CB1CD282-5630-45F0-8D3B-DB210F962011.jpeg
My KKF Meal

I stayed there till evening. When I came back home I found out that there was electricity.

I decided to write my diary post and share with you all. Thanks for reading through.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hmmmm, this food is the only thing am seeing here o. Please how did your friend prepare it. It looks so yummylistic

She used ripe plantains, periwinkle, the one still in the shell, scent leave, fresh pepper, salt and the rest then cooked it together like plantain porridge.

The scent leave being the last to be added.

The struggle of students in ss3 to hand over their perfective position down to the ss2 students is now like a culture in every secondary school.

It's good that no one got hurt and you enjoyed yourself

 2 years ago 
ClubPlagiarized?SteemExclusive?Used Bidbot?
75NoYesNo

Thank God you have a good friend that you will charge your device in his place @estyroberts, scarcity of Nepa in Nigeria is something else

yesso.

Thanks for reading.

" the commotion was as a result of position handover (-from the senior ss3 students to ss2).

😅 I remember those days, the things is ...the SSS2 students awaits for this so it's obvious that commotion will arise.

Super post from you here @estyroberts

It was really scary because they where throwing stones.

Thanks for reading.

 2 years ago 

Hello dear.. @estyroberts

I can see how your heart was hitting during the conflict in school.
I thank God that the security men came on time to resolve the issues.. to avoid bad news.

ripe plantain prepared with periwinkle, scent leaf and dry fish).

This food is so nurishing, I think I will prepare it some day. Thanks for sharing your diary post with us... Do have a nice day..

Thanks for reading.

 2 years ago 

You are welcome 🎉🦋💐

 2 years ago 

getting there things where going smoothly until about 11:00am when the bell was rung and the students where asked to come outside for an announcement.

I couldn't help but say den den den !! When I got to this part😂😂. That food you have there is seriously wetting my appetite @estyroberts
Where are all my friends again??😂

🤣🤣….. thanks for reading.

Students and their problems. SS3 post has always been an issue in school. I'm happy the one over there didn't escalate to the point of killing.

I most time wonder, what is really in this position of a thing. God help them. Thanks fr sharing @estyroberts.

Thankgod it didn’t o.

Thanks for reading.

You are welcome.

Morning
I woke up early this morning with the mindset of giving the final test to my students, recording all the scores and also starting revision as their exams are fast approaching. After bathing and brushing I hurried to get an okada(motorcycle) to school. On getting there things where going smoothly until about 11:00am

@estyroberts you dey run kitkit and katakata, keep on the good work and always be up and doing

Thanks for reading.

 2 years ago (edited)

I left school at about 1:30pm and went to a friends place to charge my device as there has been scarcity of light in the place where I stay for two whole days. She offered me a delicious meal of kkf (-a meal of ripe plantain prepared with periwinkle, scent leaf and dry fish).

I dont even know the problem with our Nigerian electricity power holders. May God help us

@estyroberts, Please i need this kkf too. I like eating it ooo.

You really know how to ganish the plantain
Porridge very well

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59244.75
ETH 2651.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49