The Diary Of My Day At My Sister's Wedding On 29/12/2021.10% Payout To Steemalive

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

INTRODUCTION

Hi guys, it's still your friend and your sister, @estheroge. I'm here to share a story of my day, how my day went starting from morning to evening. Everyone has a story like this to share or even more.

IMG_20211229_121801_8.jpg

I woke up this morning by God's grace, fit and strong. I said my morning prayers, sang songs to my creator for making me be strong and sound for today's activities. As you all know this is Harmattan season and you know there is cold everywhere, but I did not mind because I needed to do my work fast, as a relative of mine was getting married today and I had to attend the wedding. So, I started sweeping the compound since it was still early, some persons were still on bed, like my grandma and some little children that's why I had to start it outside. While I swept the compound my phone rang and it was my in-law calling. I pick the call and he asked me to call a tricycle (Keke) rider for him to move some chairs from our house to his. I immediately dropped the broom and went to the man's house.
On reaching there, he was not around so I had to call him and inform him that the man was not around and he asked me to go stand by the road side and stop any tricycle that comes along and then ask the rider can move the chairs for him.

I did as directed and luckily for me I met one. He came and carried chairs for my in-law and I continued my work(house chores).

One after the other, I did my work untill I was finally done. I had to prepare breakfast as it was not ideal to get starved because of marriage.

As soon as I was done, I freshened up, wore some nice clothes and I set out for church where the wedding would take place before going ahead to her place for reception and the traditation marriage.
I arrived at the church. The Rev.father just started the wedding mass, as the mass went on to the process of exchange of rings.

IMG_20211229_130500_9.jpg

It was such a moment to be remembered because as the adage says, "he that findeth a wife, findeth a good thing".,They just look like a match made in heaven, like they were made for each other and it was so good as they made the vow to each other. It was really a remarkable day for my sister.

IMG_20211229_130421_0.jpg

IMG_20211229_130535_1.jpg

That's a short narrative of my day and it was really a joyful day for me and my family. Let me pause here for another day.
Thanks guys. As you read my blog tonight,remain bless

Sort:  

Congratulations to your sister, I wish her a happy married life. I pray that yours will come soon.

A really short but remakable write up. Its about your sisters wedding and your loving participation in it. I love that. That you did other house chores beautiful!

And I liked the fact that you ate first before going. Thanks for sharing your experience at that wonderful "made in heaven" like wedding.

You are welcome my dear. Keep writing good contents.

 3 years ago 

Happy married life to them. You really enjoyed.
Good write up too

Thank you

2.jpg
We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

Thank you bross

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62499.32
ETH 2450.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66