The Diary Game: How I spent my Day on 18th November 2021 //@essygold /19/11/21

in SteemAlive3 years ago

Hello dear friends in SteemAlive community, how have you been all these while it had been a few days since I featured my Diary Game, don't be annoyed with me, so many things have been happening which time will not allow me to say them all here. Meanwhile, I promise to be regular again. This is a short story on my day today Thursday. You will enjoy reading through and learn some few things from these Diary game.

MY MORNING HOURS

Usually I wakes up feeling happy and good. Today, the first thing I did was my gratitude prayer and offer of thanks to the Almighty God for sparing my life and allowing me to see the brightness of the day. As soon as I step my feet on the floor after my prayers, I went directly to the kitchen for a glass of water so I can properly detoxify my system. Later I had my teeth brushed and washed off my face to freshen up first for the morning.

Second duty was to start cleaning the house and to prepare breakfast for the family, as my younger children were heading to school today. After the breakfast, I served the food and i went to shower and prepare for the day because i had already planned to go to the fruit market and also buy some food items for the family. As I dressed up, I boarded a bus to the local market not too far away from my house. On getting there, I sighted the Onions, these days Onions are expensive and I needed to buy some few seeds which I did.

259313370_631954954654268_6709258451899861779_n.jpg

Inside the market I also bought some few fruits of Cucumber and Tangerines
This is the season for these fruits. I got some quantities too for the family because its good to enrich one's health once in a while with fruits.

But let me ask you - Do you know the health benefits of Cucumber and Tangerine oranges? Let me share it here with you
258965104_631954754654288_9107186807180847135_n.jpg

CUCUMBER

Cucumber is a vegetable but many considers it to be a fruit. Its very nourishing and easily digestible hence many diabetics use it so their system can be free and to avoid indigestion or any sort. I have a brother that eats this vegetable as his dinner daily and he is good to go. It keeps him healthy and fit. That is why I picked interest on buying it regularly too. You can add it to your Salad and Jollof Rice its very nourishing. For those who are battling with weight loss, Cucumber is one vegetable to add to your diet.

According to Healthline reports below: source

This means that you can eat plenty of cucumbers without packing on the extra calories that lead to weight gain.

Cucumbers can add freshness and flavor to salads, sandwiches and side dishes and may also be used as a replacement for higher calorie alternatives.

Furthermore, the high water content of cucumbers could aid in weight loss as well.

One analysis looked at 13 studies including 3,628 people and found that eating foods with high water and low calorie contents was associated with a significant decrease in body weight (11Trusted Source).

TANGERINE ORANGE

Tangerines are rich citrus fruits with a numerous health benefits. It is of the Orange family. It contains Vitamin C and its loaded down with antioxidants that mop up free radicals from the system. Tangerines aids respiratory issues. It can also provide cancer fighting properties good for the brain and heart as well.

Both tangerines and oranges provide a good variety of nutrients, including potassium, thiamin and folate. Either fruit can be a nutritious, low-calorie addition to your diet. Tangerines contain more vitamin A than oranges, though oranges are lower in calories and higher in vitamin C and fiber.

THE AFTERNOON HOURS

Soon as I came back from the market, I quickly showered to freshen up because the hot sun was terrible and I was feeling hot and tired. But on my way back I noticed a scene. In my area, there is a line-up of shops that different people have been using for their daily small scale businesses but now it was demolished. I could not stop feeling pity for those shop owners because some have already filled up their shops with goods waiting for the seasonal Christmass season. But their hopes were all lost. I learnt that the people that sold those shops out got that on lease for 10 years from the Lagos State Government but its already passed 17 years. So the government wants to claim back the property to build a shopping mall for business.

258965109_631955851320845_6595824347286925888_n.jpg

It was quite a pitiable experience for these people that rented those shops. Right now as I am talking I have already taken my dinner and waiting to be carried away by sleep. I believe you have learnt a little from my story.

CONCLUSION

Whatever may be your status in life. Add fruits and vegetables to your daily regimen. This will aid you to live a healthy lifestyle and also can prolong your life too. See you tomorrow. Thanks for reading through

cc:
@steemalive
@focusnow
@njiatanga
@ngoenyi
@samuel20
@ninapenda

Sort:  

Oh no, im sorry for those people who rented those shops, i pray the government compensate them.

Thanks for educating us about fruits.Its very relevant for our health.Thanks.

You really have a busy kind of day, Thanks for the updates, i have learnt about taking water early helps to detoxify d body system nd benefit of taking fruits and vegitables (cucumber and tangerine) health benefits. Remain blessed ma and i pray for those that their shops were demolish that God by his infinite mercy will compensate them

 3 years ago 

Add fruits and vegetables to your daily regimen

Fruits and veggies are very healthy for the body. It replenishes our body and cells.

Thanks for this post

This post has been rewarded by @focusnow from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project.

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates!

 3 years ago 

With a heart full of appreciation, thanks to @focusnow and@steemcurator04 for rewarding me in kind.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 67559.70
ETH 2674.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70