MY DIARY GAME: MY JOURNEY TO ONE OF THE BUSIEST MARKETS IN MY TOWN AT OSHODI, 10% PAY OUT TO @STEEMALIVE//@essygold/26/12/21

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

Good evening my fellow Steemians, I hope you are having a nice time at this period that is filled with different holidays and celebrations. I want to narrate my experience as I visited one of the popular markets in town.

My day started when I woke up about 6.45 am, that fateful day I said my morning prayers as I stepped the floor thanking God for the miracle of life after several hours of sleep. The next duty was to take care of myself, bathing and dressing up to hit the market after my breakfast.

I boarded the bus going to the busy town in Oshodi, Lagos State. Actually I was to first get to the bank and from there I entered the market. Usually I don’t like going to the market at this time because of the Christmas rush of people buying one thing or another. But this day I cannot escape it because necessity calls for it. It was also a day filled with heavy traffics on the road.

It had taken several months since I came to this part of the town in Oshodi, the market infact has been transformed into an ultra modern market. The bus stop that is usually filled and overcrowded with people has now changed. The Lagos State Government has now built overhead bridges around the garage for pedestrian and vehicles to create a free flow traffic. Due to the Christmas season, the Bus Stops and along the road is now very crowded with different types of goods being displayed along the road.

WhatsApp Image 2021-12-26 at 2.16.03 PM.jpeg

Instead of the marketers selling from their shops, they prefer to bring their goods to the road side to attract more customers faster.

WhatsApp Image 2021-12-26 at 2.16.02 PM.jpeg

People are busy buying clothes and different wears for their children and family use just for the Christmas and new year celebrations. This has resulted in high cost of different goods ranging from food items to clothings.
The banks are equally over crowded outside due to the pandemic only few people are allowed inside the banking hall. The situation is becoming frustrating and unbearable for many. The worst aspect is that many people are queuing because they got debited by the bank without them cashing out any money. There are a lot of issues created by the banking system this days. If you fall victim to this, just know that it will take about 7 days before your money will be reversed but if fortunate you get your money back after 24 hours.

WhatsApp Image 2021-12-26 at 3.04.12 PM.jpeg

Now that we are on holidays season in most countries people are relaxing at home and enjoying themselves with friends and families.
Before I left the market area, I decided to take a snap shot at the new Oshodi Bus stop Garage now transformed into a beautiful arena.

WhatsApp Image 2021-12-26 at 2.16.07 PM.jpeg

Thank you for reading through my article. Check out my Blog for another news about they type of food people are enjoying at this time.

cc:
@steemalive
@focusnow
@njiatanga
@ngoenyi
@samuel20
@ninapenda

Sort:  

You really had a nice and wonderful day.

 3 years ago 

Yes I did, thank you

Indeed oshodi is a busy place, although I haven't been there but I've heard from people, besides this pictures summed it up. Everyone on their businesses, Africa is blessed 👊.. hustle must pay ✊

 3 years ago 

Yes oooooo hustle is paying in Nigeria as you can see @barnabie

 3 years ago 

You really tried going to oshodi in this festive season,because apart from motor traffic,human traffic will be so much. I hope you found what you wen to buy ??
@essygold Compliments of the season.

 3 years ago 

@ngozi996 it was really terrible with human traffic but I managed to scale though, thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57913.08
ETH 2452.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36