My Diary Game: How I spent my Day on the 8th November 2021 //@essygold/ 08/11/21

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

HOW I SPENT MY DAY TODAY

INTRODUCTION

My good people and friends in Steemit
how are you all doing I hope you enjoyed your day just like me. No matter how it is I will always say be happy. Hard times are not here to stay but are temporary. Let me share my day's experience with you today.

MORNING HOURS

Don't worry I will not talk long but you will definitely learn something. It all started when around 4am as my husband woke me up to lock the door back because he was traveling to Ogun State. He had to leave home early to beat the traffic both going and coming back so he can attend to other duties of his. From that time I couldn't sleep back so I started checking my emails and other messages left on my Messenger Facebook. Later I started checking on my Team mates activities on Steemit as some of them have written articles down and posted them here in @steemalive Community.

At about 6pm I had some chats too on WhatsApp and Telegram with friends like @beautybb and we discussed more on the way forward with our Lagos teams and to have Roadshows and Meet-ups. I learned some few insight from her too about the #club5050.

From there I said my morning prayers fully and set out to do my few duties before going to the market. I had already planned on going to early market for some foodstuffs because we are running down on supplies. Before leaving the house I took my breakfast and shower to look smart.

I went to a food market where farmers bring their produce so you buy them fresh, cheaper and direct. The name of the market is called IYANA IBA Market. It is a very busy market and big too because people come from different locations to buy food items and other house hold essentials. The only problem here is the ongoing road construction which have displaced the marketers because their shops have been destroyed due to road expansions.

Now let me enter the market. The first stop is at the woman selling Rice, I bought 1 paint bucket for N2100 for the local rice because that's the type I love eating because of its natural taste.

Screenshot_20211108-182314.jpg

Due to some delays I got to the market around 8.30am and the early morning sun has already started. The marketers are now under their Umbrella shades due to the intensity of the sun.

Screenshot_20211108-182349.jpg

Now I went to the Plantain stand. I got a small bunch because it's also expensive. Why I love this market is because no matter how much you have with you, you will see something to buy.

Screenshot_20211108-182406.jpg

I also bought some pieces of unripe Bananas. The woman has removed them from the bunch and add those ones that had already fallen off from the Banana stem so she will separate them and arrange then in smaller quantities so that people can easily buy. I bought 2 packs from her at N200.00

Screenshot_20211108-182335.jpg

I also bought some Ugu vegetable seeds for planting because I love planting and growing a garden.

Before long I finished buying other ingredients like Meat, Pepper Onions, Red oil, Vegetables, Crayfish, Dry fish, Stockfish head, Spaghetti, Corn, Millet, Wheat, dry Cassava and Pumpkin seed that I want to plant too. I love having my garden for fresh vegetables. It's very good to be closer to nature. When you eat from farm to table you will see the marvelous work of God more.

Screenshot_20211108-182433.jpg

I have to grind those grains together to powder form as a source of our staple food. By the time I checked my purse I had spent more than N16000.00 about 5.5 SBD Things are very expensive this days in Nigeria. The inflation rate is high.

THE AFTERNOON HOURS

To be honest I really enjoyed the outing but the only issue I had to face was the traffic. This is due to the road construction seriously going on around the market area the whole environment there so there is just left a small portion for Vehicles and Motorcycles to pass.

Screenshot_20211108-182422.jpg

When I got home, I must confess I was extremely stressed out and tired. I quickly shower and took my lunch. As am talking to you now am already resting.

Thanks so much for taking your time to go through my Diary for today.

I really appreciate you, keep Steeming - love from me.

cc:
@focusnow
@njiatanga
@ngoenyi
@samuel20
@ninapenda

Sort:  

An awesome day well spent. I love the detailing part of your day and the quality of the images used. More wins

 3 years ago 

Ahhhhh, that ugbohoro seed i need itoooo, i have small garden in my compound,
You day was well spent.

 3 years ago 

No problem i will keep some for you provided you are ready to plant it. Why won't i give my First Lady @beautybb

 3 years ago 

Hahaha first lady kwa

@essygold this is really a comprehensive diary. You really had a great day reasons you are tired at the end of the day

Thanks KS for sharing

Hope your husband is back from Ogun State, did he bring something home? Send mine oooo those things you bought at the market poo.

 3 years ago 

Hahaha @meymeyshops you should trust me naa. Better dey for you

 3 years ago 

It was such a busy day but everything ended in praise. Well done and continue sharing quality post with us here, stay safe and God bless you ma.

This is really a detailed diary and I must say you had a full day. I wonder why Lagos is always having traffic congestion. Is it as a result of bad roads or over population. Meanwhile thank you for leading a team out for promotion @essygold

 3 years ago 

@steemalive Lagos is not over populated oooo. It is bad road under construction and the people are not fully committed in most parts of the construction work. They are doing it bit by bit.
We will continue to do our best. Thanks for checking on my post.

Mummy you really tried, You had a very busy day. Did you know you're a journalist? keep it up.

For a paint of rice 2100, God save us in this country. Only God knows the cost of food stuffs this festive period.

 3 years ago 

Hahahaha, I love the way you narrated your stories. I really enjoyed it, it is as if I went to the market with you. Please remain some stuck fish for me o @essygold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59176.07
ETH 2667.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42