Lagos City Contest #4 || If You Become The Steemit Manager For 1 Month What Will You Implement...? // @essygold // 03/07/2021

in SteemAlive3 years ago

INTRODUCTION

My name is Esther Nathan @essygold from Lagos State Nigeria. I joined this beautiful opportunity in May 18th 2021. It was 2 of my junior sister’s successes in Steemit that motivated me to sign up. The opportunity made them to become so busy and committed writing different articles on different areas of life and earning income from it. That was my turning point to look into the Steemit opportunity.

INTERESTS

I am an out-going person and I love meeting new people and getting to know more about life. When I found out that Steemit is a Social Blockchain Network offering different services to the entire globe, it made me happy. It welcomes articles specially put together by non-journalists and people from all works of life writing good contents. Each writer presenting his/her article in such a beautiful way you will love reading through is good for my kind of personality. Since I want to learn more about different cultures, land, music, food, education, lifestyle, health etc. I decided to tap into this wealth of knowledge as I see it in the Steemit Community, in order to grow more. Any opportunity that can make me active in life and can put food on the table for me in a legitimate way, is what I want and Steemit has just that.

CHALLENGES

One of my greatest challenge since I joined Steemit has been TIME. I want to participate every week in at least 5 Contests as set out in the different Communities I subscribed to but time constraints had been out of hand. I need to make a lot of research and think out good and quality content to present to each of my choice community on a weekly basis but the energy and resources needed to put out for all of these has been my greatest challenge. Still yet am coping as much as I can trusting in God for his grace and mercies.

ASPIRATIONS

If am granted the opportunity to become The Steemit Manager, I will organize a Seminar first to promote Steemit. To get people’s attention and create awareness, I will design a beautiful Flyer and print it out in quantities and start sharing it everywhere. Already they are existing members of the Steemit.com in Lagos State I will reach out to them and collaborate so together we all achieve great success.

I will go to the Universities in Lagos State, Secondary and Primary Schools both public and private and all other Tertiary institutions, including going to popular Bus Stops to advertise it as much as I can be able to reach people. To make it more authentic I will print T Shirts and if I have more funds to advertise on Radio and Television I will also do that.

I will also look out for School leavers and graduates that are not working or are underpaid earning income that does not match their status. There are so many unemployed and talented youths too that are not having legitimate means of earning income, I will also invite them to look at the Steemit opportunity. There are so many educated stay-at-home mums with big android phones not earning a dime from it and invite them to look into this opportunity. Not forgetting churches and mosques just to reach out, I must make sure I get a target of at least 60 persons registered into Steemit opportunity within 30 days. Its going to be exciting. Like one of my mentors said:

“The more credit you give away, the more will come back to you. The more you help others, the more they will want to help you.” – Brian Tracy.

I am willing to reach out to others.

My advice to all members of the Steemit.com community is to try to become computer literate. Times have changed and social networking is becoming the new normal now. If you have a computer for yourself you use the big screen and be able to see your work clearly and this will help to checkmate typographical errors. I noticed each time am reading someone’s article so I can make my comments, most persons are using only their Android phone and they make a lot of typographic errors, because the words are not very visible to them due to the size of their screen. But if that is the only option for you now using your phone, its good you spell check your work before posting it.

“Those people who develop the ability to continuously acquire new and better forms of knowledge that they can apply to their work and to their lives will be the movers and shakers in our society for the indefinite future.” – Brian Tracy

All of us need new knowledge.

I will also add that an Award Ceremony be held each year to reward the best ‘Professors’ who had been creating and sharing quality posts. Gifts like cars, electronic gadgets, household equipment etc can be given to the best performers. This will motivate and create more awareness to the general public. At this point I must involve the top leaders who have been there in Steemit before me to look into this as an incentive. My loyal and humble request.

Since Steemit is a part of Network Marketing, I will want the members to enjoy Leverage. I suggest that Referral bonuses should be paid each time someone refers another to join the community. At least a Matching bonus should be paid up to the second generation. To achieve this a registration fee should be attached, this will not only encourage the enroller but will also add funds to the purse of the Steemit.com as a company. Such money realized by the company can also be rolled out to participants on a Contest that is being made.

I am encouraging my friends that also lives in Lagos State to participate in this Contest @goodspeed22 @beautybb @simeon00.

CC
@focusnow
@stephenkendal
@steemitblog
@bright-obias

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Nice write upl

 3 years ago 

Thanks so much

 3 years ago 

You will do wonderfully well if giving the opportunity. You have a good points in your write-up. Keep going!

 3 years ago 

I really appreciate you, taking time out to go through my article. Thanks so much.

The more credit you give away, the more will come back to you. Brian Tracy

This is amazing!

Thanks for sharing, Ma’am.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54357.85
ETH 2282.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31