MY DAIRY GAME: MY TEACHING CONTEXTUAL FRAMEWORK | @erinosho | 29-10-21

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20211029_094918_589.jpgTeaching: My Profession

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmnhvERmhPNCrD4qL5jmCcwmTNbSmTh59FpMpNG5T4Kf7NCDhjMQTm7s7pwnondQ58PtVSyc.jpeg

Hello my fellow steemian, today on my dairy post, I will love to share my unique experience as a physics teacher in practical computer comprehensive school (PCCS), Aba, abia state. Location

Being a graduate of physics from the most prestigious state university in nigeria, Lagos state university, Ojo. Location. I was employed as physics teacher in the above name school to handle physics from senior secondary school 1 to 3, which serve as my jurisdiction of teaching. My experience as a teacher is fun but tedious because it takes a lot of work, endurance and sacrifice for you to pass the knowledge across to your students. I will be willing to share how i taught a class in school today.

HOW MY DAY STARTED

As a teacher who is dedicated to his work, I make sure I wake up very early in the morning by 4 am by the help of my alarm, so as to prepare for the day and write my lesson note. Once I am awake, I revise and prepare for the class ahead till 5:30 am, then I go out for my morning devotion with my friends at the lodge, which last for 30 minute, so by 6:00 am we are done with our devotion. After that I do my morning cleaning chores such as sweeping, arranging my bed, washing of dirty dishes, and throwing away the waste bin, once I am done with my house chores, I take my warm bath and prepare my breakfast of Noodles and eat before heading to my place of work for the day work. All this activities is done before 7:30 am because as a teacher you have to be at the school before that time, so as to serve as role model to the students of the school. The assembly start at exactly 7:45 am and end by 8:10am and every student move to their respective classes and the teacher too to the staff room and get ready for their classes.

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmnhvERmhPNCrD4qL5jmCcwmTNbSmTh59FpMpNG5T4Kf7NCDhjMQTm7s7pwnondQ58PtVSyc.jpeg

MY SS1 CLASS TEACHING

The first class I took today was SS1 class which commence at exactly 8:15 am, going to the class, I went there with my lesson note. A lesson note is a book that contain format, techniques on what, how the subject you want take will be taught to the students. I will be giving below what my lesson note for today class entails.

MY LESSON NOTE
....….......................................

CLASS: SS1
DATE: 29/10/21
DURATION: 40min
TOPIC: Rectilinear Acceleration
SPECIFIC OBJECTIVE: By the end of this chapter, the students should be able to;
1. Explain the concept of uniform motion.
2. Determine acceleration from a velocity-time graph
3. Derive and solve problem on equation of motion.

INSTRUCTIONAL MATERIALS: Essential physics for senior secondary school and All-inclusive calculations in physics for senior secondary schools.

IMG_20211029_142107_265.jpg
IMG_20211029_142117_316.jpg

INSTRUCTIONAL PROCEDURE:

  • Step I: Identification of prior knowledge
  • Step II: Exploration
  • Step III: Clarification
  • Step IV: Application
  • Step V: Evaluation

Summary of Note:
Rectilinear motion is the motion along a straight line and therefore can be described mathematically using one spatial dimension. Etc.
I further explain to them the following headings;

  • Types of linear motion
  • displacement
  • velocity
  • speed
  • velocity-time graph
  • Equation of motion

....................................................

The following picture below show me teaching my students in the class. As I said early teaching is a passion for me because i love imparting knowledge to students.

IMG_20211029_094856_306.jpg

IMG_20211029_094911_346.jpg

IMG_20211029_093214_575.jpg

IMG_20211029_094840_603.jpg

I taught the topic with passion so that they can understand to the best of their knowledge, after which some of them ask questions based on what i taught them and I did justice to the questions for them to understand better without having any loophole about the topic. After I finish teaching the class, I taught other classes too before the close of the day.
I taught SS2 class the topic Heat energy measurement while i taught SS3 class "Simple A.C Circuit"

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmnPGp6BwqNA5yBB9QJXBbw1USbcNN6zyAmG3wQ6ZAs3Q22aySSat45uaGiVJSzX22zYxDkJ.jpeg

CONCLUTION

Education is the key to freedom, only a teacher teaches freedom by educating his students. Education comes in diverse way. As a physics teacher I teach freedom through science.

I will want to thank you all for reading through my diary post, you comment and opinions will be gladly appreciated for improvement.
Let me leave you with one great law in physics.

Every object or body in the universe will be in a state of rest or uniform motion, unless it is acted upon by external force.
_Newton first law of motion

Cc:
@Steemkid
@ngoenyi
@focusnow
@samuel20
@steemalive

2gsjgna1uruv8X2R8t7XDv5HGXyHWCCu4rKmbB5pmEzjYSg7SnZ4Loy8DiFQ24Tspgksf3RTqdoUrJu1ThKdbp5P2oVmjSV16aVa7s8FjRHrzLFubc.jpeg

Appendix
Definition according to English dictionary.

Physics: The branch of science concerned with the study of the properties and interactions of space, time, matter and energy.

Education: The process of imparting knowledge, skill and judgment.

Teacher: A person who teaches, especially one employed in a school.

Freedom: The state of being free, of not being imprisoned or enslaved.

Sort:  

Wow! This is wonderful! You really planned your day very well. Steemit regards to your students.😀

Thank you, i am delighted to hear your response.

Good work keep it up.

Thanks for you comment. We keep moving forward.

 3 years ago 

Truly teaching isn't easy
My cousin onced did that and almost collapsed, passing knowledge to many people, both their noise, their imperfections you as a teacher will bear all

Thanks for your comment. We don't have choice than to impact knowledge irrespective of the ups and down we face during the course of teaching.

A teacher build nation through the impactation of knowledge.

 3 years ago 

Naso na

 3 years ago 

@erinosho you are very correct -

Education is the key to freedom, only a teacher teaches freedom by educating his students.
When you are passionate about what you do, it becomes fun for you. Thanks for sharing.

 3 years ago (edited)

Thanks for the feed back. It indeed motivating @essygold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58884.60
ETH 2504.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45