LOOKING BACK 7 YEARS(JANUARY 2016- 2021): MY ACADEMIC JOURNEY IN LASU AND NYSC || BY @erinosho || #club100 #club5050 || 2-12-21

in SteemAlive3 years ago

PhotoGrid_Plus_1638447912415.jpg

Hello! Greeting to all steemians and my special greeting to the steemalive family. It another day and another educative and informative contest organised by steemalive to reflect on the memories we have and created so far in time. My name is @erinosho on the steemit platform. I will be sharing with you my "My Academic journey in LASU and life after"

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmnAgYqxdJvenZZrUFn6uKaXrLyJDDPRF6XRmmqSCqKdPKteSigrDEaqo2rKq8GP8vRyJocS.jpeg

HOW THE JOURNEY BEGAN

Believe me, my journey has not been a simple journey of progress. There have been many ups and downs, and it is the choices that I made at each of those times that have helped shape what I have achieved.
_Satya Nadella

My journey as an undergraduate in Lagos state university (LASU), ojo, Lagos state Location started in early January of 2016, after a successful shortlisted to study Pure and applied Physics at the faculty of science, department of physics.
Recalling, we are just 24 students offer admission in the 2015/2016 academic calender year to study physics in which 22 of us are male and only 2 female was admitted. The hazzle of academic journey began on a full scale. They did freshers orientation for us to know the dos and don't of the school, so as not to fall victim of any offence and also stick rules and regulations of school. After orientation, we proceed to do our registration which will make us a qualify candidate of the institution.

Screenshot_20211129-231338_1.png

We did our departmental and faculty registration, after which we are issue our school I.D card which serve as a means of identification and as a verified students of the school.

The Life in school was not an easy one, it was indeed stressful and some day are fun filled, due to absent of lectures and we can have a social gathering to easy the stress of study. I could remember does days where venue and time of lectures is been rescheduled impromptu. We don't have choice than to follow the new schedule just because attendance is compulsory for everyone to enable us sit for exam, failure to have 70% of class attendence will lead to disqualification of writing examination, which will lead to carey over of the course or other punishment.
My school was one of the best school in Nigeria and first/best state university in Nigeria.My university have 7 faculties and 3 schools.

S/NFaculty
1.Science
2.Engineering
3.Social science
4.Management science
5.School of Communication
6.Art
7.Law
8.School of medicine
9.School of transport
10.Faculty of Agriculture

As a diligent and intelligent student, who have the interest of students at heart and want to see that the welfareof students are cater for, i was elected to serve as Financial Secretary of department in 100L, serve as faculty Honorable representing my department in 200L and 300L days. I also serve a Lagos state university student union Honorable representing my faculty (Science) to discuss the issues affecting the student populace. That alone gave me a sense of responsibilty and value because of the trust majority of student have in my capacity and capability.

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmnAgYqxdJvenZZrUFn6uKaXrLyJDDPRF6XRmmqSCqKdPKteSigrDEaqo2rKq8GP8vRyJocS.jpeg

MY EXPERIENCE WITH COURSE MATE AND CLASSES

Looking back to the memories i shared with my course mate back in school then, gives me joy and a little bit of sadness because of a friend i lost in my third year, during my 4 years in LASU, but that another discussion. I have wonderful and great course mate who help me bring out the best in me during our academic journey in that great department. I could forget Ijeh chibueze alex, Akinyele Oluwagbenga Solomon and Awoyemi Lukmon Abiodun these people are wonderful, we read together, do tutorials and help each other to achieve the best in our study.

Screenshot_20211129-231740_1.png

Screenshot_20211129-232011_1.png

The picture reminds me of the tedious lecture we took that day. After that stressful class, we just took some pictures and have fun to cool down the stress we had that day. As we are moving from one year to another, our number as student in the department keeping reducing due to the fact that some of us can not meet up the stardard set by school or some person do not really like the course at the long run, so they have to rewrite JAMB, and apply for another school or course. For the fact that i don't want to fall victim of been sent away/home from school for not meeting up the standard, i had to cultivate the habit of constant reading by using the library with the only lady we have in the department, so as to share knowledge. She is very intelligent and diligent when it comes to academics.

Screenshot_20211129-231359_1.png

We got to the point that we attend lectures together, so that we can sit beside each other in the lecture hall so as to assist each other and also walk together to the library after lectures.

Screenshot_20211129-231422_1.png

Screenshot_20211129-231429_1.png

We gave her a special name CHOOSEN because she always refer to herself as the chosen one and she attend chosen church. She was the mother, sister, aunty of our departmental level. She cares for us all, physically, socially and spiritually.

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoC7x6gduuF68q9aGKL4jBeegA6tt3krBhmAdjUP5oSyCRXcVKgBftoThrMJ1LM67RXjEcv.jpeg

THE SAD NOVEMBER 2018

Novermber 6, 2018 is a sad day for the entire physics department and lagos university at large for loosing one of the best, unique student of the school. His name is Ayobami David a scholar per excellent, . He fell sick on a fateful day in November, and he was diagnosed of soar throat which persist for days, Unknowing to me that the soar throat is going to take his life, i still call him a day before his death not knowing that, we are speaking for the last time. The news of his death got to me and everyone the early hour on 6th of November. I could not believe that a great friend, course and brother is gone forever from this world.
I couldn't forget about him, he was always there to teaches us courses that it difficult for us to learn, and comprehend in class, so he use to organize tutorial for us be it day time or night tutorial class based on his schedule. His death left a gap nobody can fill in our heart and in the academic journey.

Screenshot_20211129-231855_1.png

His death is a very sad one to us all, he was full of life, jovial, kind and accommodate everyone around him. Anytime i remember him and cause of his death tears roll down my eyes. Death is the inevitable end of all men, we all are going to leave this sinful world and return to our creator in heaven. I believe my friend Ayobami David his at the right hand of the lord.

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmo68j4ebezzgbUeturAsyZv9NaAsALsxpopzepcE9R8vpdzhWeW2PmYDZqD3cSVjh5NnAFY.jpeg

The beginning of a thing does not matter, what matters how it ended.

It was an experience of a life time, because they are many obstacles i face along the way before i got to the final lap. There are times, i fall sick and admitted in the hospital, even though i was coming from the hospital to write my examinations due to ULCER but i thank God for the grace of life today.

Screenshot_20211129-231818_2.png

Screenshot_20211129-231908_1.png

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmnAgYqxdJvenZZrUFn6uKaXrLyJDDPRF6XRmmqSCqKdPKteSigrDEaqo2rKq8GP8vRyJocS.jpeg

HOW THE JOURNEY ENDED

DSC_0200.JPG

Life prepares you so that you are able to create your own happy ending.
_Jose Jose

They say persistence is very vital in everything a man. Persistence gave me the opportunity to achieve more in my academics. After all the struggle, hassle and stressful academic journey, I won the race to eventually become a certified physicist with Hon.

I graduated with good grades and did my graduation and also proceed to the national youth service corps (NYSC) to serve my fatherland's land. My place of primary assignment (PPA) is at innovation growth hub, a technology company sited in aba, abia state Location, i serve as a network engineer and sales personnel at the same time due to my technique know-how. I learnt a lot from people there which make me adhere to the system easily and fast enough. During the limited period i have develop a lot of skills in that field.

Also, during this period of my service i met a lot of friend that we create bond that will last till the end of time. During my service year i met with the following person who in return are on this great platform @kingreechy @peterabagi @justiceanietie @smartpatrick @laderi @frankness7 @joyuduak and many others i can not mention here. It a great memory indeed when i relect on the good things we share togeter during the limited it bring joy to my heart.

DSC_0123 - Copy - Copy - Copy.JPG

DSC_0321.JPG

DSC_0346.JPG

IMG-20210323-WA0028.jpg

PSX_20211027_233601.jpg

PSX_20210810_193510.jpg

2gsjgna1uruv8X2R8t7XDv5HGXyHWCCu4rKmbB5pmEzjYShe8mvJXYQ2vyz7QrUsKFQPgmtreW5T3JoJ2E8rduKcRy64TQMwFiB3FHzmzKBqgEjGCE.jpeg

CONCLUSION

I am delighted to share my experience as i look back to my 7 years journey to where i am today. I am very happy with @steemalive for bringing this contest to us, as a way to reflect on the memories we left behind.

Special thanks to everyone who will read my post and comment, i appreciate your effort, sacrifice and time.

CC:
@steemalive
@ngeonyi
@focusnow
@samuel20

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

For the fact that i don't want to fall victim of been sent away/home from school for not meeting up the standard, i had to cultivate the habit of constant reading by using the library

The best decision for every serious student.

My condolences over the demise of Ayobami David.
Such is life because death is inevitable.

Good to know you made new friends during your NYSC.
Best of luck in the contest

@erinosho, you have said it all. It feels good to always remember our past lives. Sometimes we cry and sometimes we laugh over it.

Life prepares you so that you are able to create your own happy ending.

Truly life prepares us. If you don't face challenges, then you are still on the zero track to life.

**I appreciate your entry. Keep sharing quality content in steemalive community
**

Thank you for your response.

Thanks for your wonderful comment.

It's been a rollercoaster ride with a whole lot of memories for you! Keep up being the best you are in all your endeavors!

Thanks for reading my post.

Chai, what a story. Sorry on the death of your friend. Thank God you graduated at a long last.congrats.

Thank you. It Gods grace that help me through.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66703.61
ETH 3518.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68