THE DIARY GAME SEASON 3 / 6-JUNE-2021/HOW I SPENT MY SUNDAY

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

Hello great steemians, Am so happy to be here once again to share how my Sunday went.Sundays are really special to me,because it's afford me the opportunity to fellowship with God's people, I will be sharing how my Sunday activities went.
My Sunday was so glorious

IMG-20210529-WA0003.jpg
My Daily Devotional

I woke up by 4:30am, prayed, read my bible, read my daily devotional, brushed my teeth, had my bath and got prepared for Sunday service. I finished and left the house at 6:20am. I got to church by 6:50am, i was so prepared to receive from worship God and enjoy the fellowship with the brethren.
IMG-20210208-WA0008.jpg
Me @emyprince

Every Sunday we run 2 services, the first service usually starts by 7am and ended by 8:30am. The second service started by 8:30am and ended by 10:30am.the first service was awesome,it all started with opening prayers, Bread breaking (communion),then spirit filled worship, Indeed the best place to be is in Gods presence. The first service was awesome

IMG-20210609-WA0004.jpg

In the first service my pastor preached about Success through innovation, he said that all we need in life is already on earth, all that we need to be successful, God has provided it already all we need to do is to innovate what is already in existence, innovation is a is a skillful combination of old ideas, improving on what someone else has done or an idea some one has shared.my pastor told us not to do things like every other person, we must learn how to innovate.

IMG-20210609-WA0006.jpg

In the second service my pastor preached about "Obeying The Will Of God", he started by making us understand that the kingdom of God is where the will of God is carried out absolutely He said to experience the kingdom of God we must obey the will of God(matt6:10).my pastor speaking in the second service said there are three will on earth today;
1.The will of man.
2.The will of Satan
3.The will of God
To worship God we must submit our will to God,genuine christianity begins when you begin to do the will of God.in doing the will of God we need to be strengthened by the holyspirit (phil2:13).

IMG-20210208-WA0006.jpg
Me @emyprince

After every service, i usually spend time talking with some of my friends,it's always a nice time spending some time with them.

IMG-20210208-WA0003.jpg
Me and my friend

I got home by 2:45 pm. I was happy to hear that my web development online class that was meant to start by 1:30pm was shifted to 3pm,so i quickly freshened up and joinedthe class

Screenshot_20210514-153431_Teams.jpg

Screenshot_20210514-153630_Teams.jpg

The class ended by 6:15pm,i was very tired but glad that I didn't miss out on the class, i really learnt alot.
I had my bath and eat my dinner.

I was indeed very tired but as my culture demands i must read 3 chapters of a book before i sleep.

Screenshot_20210608-202153_Drive.jpg

I read 3 chapters of a book tittled "Good morning holyspirit" written by Benny Hinn
When i was done i retired to bed.

Thank you very much for reading my diary.
Regards
@focusnow
@bright-obias
@stephenkendal
@whitestallion
@Booming01

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60701.27
ETH 2912.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40