THE DIARY GAME SEASON 3 / 27-JUNE-2021/HOW I SPENT MY SUNDAY

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

Hello amazing steemians, it's good to be here again to share how my day went.sundays are always special to me,so i always look forward to sharing how my sunday activities went.My sunday was indeed a great day

7c8e1b60c0aa4c1c9dd155969290c4c9.jpg
My Daily devotional

I woke up by 4:15am, prayed, read my bible, read my daily devotional, brushed my teeth, had my bath and got prepared for Sunday service. I finished and left for church. I got to church by few minutes past 7am because our first services starts by 7am

Screenshot_20210627-215819_WhatsApp.jpg
My pastor ministering in the first service

We had 2 services, the first service started by 7am and ended by 8:30am. The second service started by 8:30am and ended by 11:30am.
In the first service my pastor preached about :
"Setting A Goal For A Healthy Body "
The scriptural reading was from the book of (Gen6:3, psm91:16, proverbs 16:3)
My pastor spoke about how it is very important to take good care of our bodies, because it is the only body we can ever have,if we loose the body we cannot have another body, once the body breaks down there is nothing a man can accomplish on earth.He emphasized on how not to take our health for granted.
Keys To A Healthy Life
1)claim God's promises on divine health (3john1:2),it is God's will that we be in good health.
2)maintain proper weight
3)Eat proper diet
4)Excercise often
He ended by saying it is useless to make money at the detriment of our health.

Screenshot_20210627-215840_WhatsApp.jpg
My pastor ministering in the second service

In the second service my pastor preached about "The Techniques Of Wealth Creation" the scriptural reading (matt6:33, psm35:27, proverbs 13:15)
He started by saying, it is not a sin to desire to be wealthy,because the earth is the lord and it's fullness there of. The right perspective for kingdom wealth is for the advancement and expansion of God's kingdom.
He outlined the principles for success in whatever you do;
1)Knowledge:knowledge is simply information
2)Understanding:understanding is comprehension
3)Wisdom:wisdom is the application of knowledge,financial knowledge enough to make you wealthy, you must apply the knowledge you have received.He said there are areas we must work on intentionally before we can actually create wealth;
1)Your character:discipline, self control, hardworking(prov24:33)
2)Your mindset:To be able to create wealth,the mind needs a reset.God cannot help a man that cannot think in line with God's word.

IMG-20210627-WA0006.jpg
Me @emyprince

After service ended, i had to meet with a some of friends after fraternising with them, i met with some Lagos steemians,to remind them about our Lagos steemians meetup which was to commence by 2pm at unilag lagoon front

434f9503ffcc4f749d199d59a83b65c8.jpg
Me and lagos steemians

IMG-20210627-WA0020.jpg
Me @emyprince

3b6250fa48c74491a3ba643ba8699942.jpg
@talktofaith the Lagos city steemalive coordinator teaching and answering some questions concerning steemit

I really learnt alot from today's Lagos steemians meetup, it was is educating, informative and inspiring, @talktofaith answered all questions that was bothering alot of steemians in Lagos.she started by telling us the meaning of steemit, then she encouraged us all on how we should remain active on steemit, remain consistent and ask relevant questions when we encounter any challenges.The meetup ended by past 6pm it was indeed very interactive and impactful.
I got back home around 8:30pm. I had my bath and started preparing rice and stew for dinner, i was done preparing my dinner by 10pm

Screenshot_20210627-230355_WhatsApp.jpg

When i was done preparing my food i eat and i retired to bed.
Thank you very much for reading my diary.
Regards
@focusnow
@bright-obias
@stephenkendal
@whitestallion
@Booming01

Sort:  

Wow! Thanks for sharing with us

You really had a nice day....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60701.27
ETH 2912.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40