THE DIARY GAME:9TH JUNE,2021||MY WEDNESDAY DIARY

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

MORNING

I started the day by singing praises to God almighty at exactly 5:30am...I read my Bible from:

Psalms 1:1-6 which says blessed is the man that walketh not in the counsel of ungodly nor standeth in the way of sinners nor siteth in the seat of the scornful etc.

I prayed and thanked God for all that HE has done for me and all that he would still do for me that day.I did my morning exercise(joggling,running and stretching) my body which help me to maintain my body shape without adding weight.

IMG-20210610-WA0002.jpg
@emyko performing morning exercise

I brushed my teeth and took my bath.As I was having my breakfast when I heard a voice screaming I am dead ooo I am dead oo!!! from the neighborhood.

I rushed out from my house and observed that an woman of 46 years has fallen down from a one-storey building where we lived.

According to her,she said that she was parking her children's cloth at the corridor inorder to wash them.Suddenly,she heard a noise,the noise was as a result of the fact a part of the storey building had cracked and and so she couldn't help herself and so she fell from the one-storey building down to the ground.This was really a gory experience for her.

IMG-20210610-WA0003.jpg
This is where the woman fell from

It was really a miracle that she survived the incident.Passers-by were tropping to the scene to see how the women survived such a fall.

Immediately,we rushed her to the hospital for proper medical attention as well as X-ray examination.From the result,there was no internal bleeding nor any major deformation.It was just a little body pains.

She was given some drugs and was discharged in good health.

AFTERNOON
In the afternoon ,I dried my birds' feed for storage.Drying the feed helps to preserve it in the event of scarcity.

IMG-20210610-WA0001.jpg
Drying the birds' feed

EVENING
Now evening time is here,I went to the kitchen to prepare jollof rice and beans which would serve as dinner.Before 6pm the food was done and we had the dinner by some minutes past the hour of 6pm.....by 7pm I freshened up and now it is time to relax.

I glued my eyes to TV,to watch a Nollywood entitled THE GATE.The movie is all about a young man whose father is a multi-millionaire and had a big company.The millionaire father sent his son to study to abroad so that we would take over the company upon completing his studies abroad.

When the child finally came back,his father asked him to take over as the Managing director but he refused and told his father that he wants disguise himself and work as a gate man inorder to know the attitude of all the staff members of the company,inorder to have a proper asesssment of the company.

He did all this, without letting any member of the staff know that he is the son of the owner of the company and at the end he got all he needed to run the company to it's best.

This strategy employed by the guy helped him to know the ability of all the staff members.The guy displayed humility it's best while he served as the gate man.Infact he stooped to concur.

At exactly,9:00 pm I took my bath,said prayers and retired to bed.

Cc:@focusnow
@ngoenyi
@bright-obias

Thank you friends for reading my diary.I remain @emyko.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62195.97
ETH 2415.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64