I am back after a long time - 2 reasons why you should never give up

in SteemAlive2 years ago

image.png

Dear lovely Steemalive famiy, I am delighted to be back on this lovely platform and family after a very long time. Its indeed a thing of joy to make this post after about 7 months being off the platform. I will tell us why it has taken so long to be back. Its indeed a challenging situation. But am happy to be back - and here to stay

Why I have been away for a long time

The main reason I have not been around bothers around financial issues. My phone developed some problem with the screen. It started freezing and eventually became unresponsive. I took it to the technicians. After a trying all their best to fix the screen, it was not working. The cost of replacing the screen is really much and based on my financial state, I could not afford it then. So i had no other option than to stay offline for this long time. But as God may have it, I am back after saving money and getting the new screen.

3 reasons why you should never give up

Well all these period I was out, I felt bad about my inability to solve this financial issue. But thank God today, I am able to overcome the challenge. So I want to motivate my friends and everyone passing through a hard time with 3 reasons why they should never give up.

1. Help can come from nowhere: Yes. We may feel that nobody could help our situation. But that is completely wrong. It is true that in my case, as in many cases, finding help initially might prove difficult. I called some friends and tried to get small loan from them, but there was nobody that agreed they have money to help. It was really difficult.

But then, things started to improve after sometime. A friendly invited me to join her in her fruits business after she observed my situation. I attached with her in her shop and from there, I gradually raised little more. I did the fruits business part time so that I can have time for my cloths business. She really assisted me to raise some funds from the fruits business. It was really helpful.

So my friends, help can always come from unexpected places. When life shows you the hard side, dont give up. Continue to work hard and believe that you will be helped by someone

3. Things can change: Hope is like medicine. It gives us something to live for. We have hope that things can improve and get better for us. If you are sick for example, you have to believe that you will get better with time. Even if you are poor now, have hope that you will eventually make money. Whatever you are going through, always be optimistic that things will change for the better.

Just like in my case, if you believe that things will change for you, and you work hard, they will definitely change for you.

Conclusion

I am happy to reunite with members of Steemalive community. I have really missed you friends. I believe that I will always be here from now on. COntinue to work hard and pray to God. You will overcome your challenges.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

I am delighted you made it back to Steemit and to our community. Welcome. Challenges are bound to happen, but I am happy you were able to overcome yours. Keep working hard and doing all you can to stay active with us

2.jpg
We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

 2 years ago 

I am very much happy that you are back to steemit
You are warmly welcomed backed

@emyko you are welcome back to steemit I'm happy that you are back .

You are highly welcome, keep making quality post you will make it

 2 years ago (edited)

Truly thank God for you , mainly for the experience and lesson you learnt from your offline moment and reason for such . And now an extend of lessons learnt for us , to see that reasons we shouldn't give up . Thank you and welcome back.

Wow...we are happy to have you back. Life is full of surprises, so when we experience it... God will help us to overcome. Thanks for your words of encouragement. Let's steem the more.

 2 years ago 

Welcome back darling after a long while of being away

 2 years ago 

Welcome back @emyko, such a long time of absence but I'm glad you pushed through thick and thin to stand firmly back on your feet, that's a great bravery, thanks 👍 and welcome back.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45