The Diary Game; Had An Early Morning Test, 20th April 2021

in SteemAlive3 years ago

I woke up early about 5:00am because I had a test to catch up with by 7:00am. Is 5 o'clock early? No! I guess it's not today because I still need to put things in place for my mom in our restaurant before leaving. Oh my God! What do I do? The lecturer in charge is a very strict person and he keeps to time. Therefore by 7 o'clock everyone is expected to be seated and well arranged. I hurriedly arranged everything/everywhere before 6:00am unlike other days when I delay. The thought of taking early morning photos of stuffs I did didn't even occur to me.

IMG-20210421-WA0014.jpg

I was set to leave by 6:43 when I peeped into my phone for time. "This is real bullshit!" I exclaimed. I zoomed off on the closest bike heading to where I'll take a tricycle to school. In the tricycle, I which I was opportune to handle the throttle myself(🤣🤣as if I can make a motorcycle move). I felt the driver wasn't just pouncing on the clutch the way I wanted him to(but he was doing it on the normal). But all thanks to Papa up there, we arrived in a jiffy. I paid for the ride and hurried away. "shit!!! I forgot my face mask and I don't have extra money to get another. "

I had to beg the security at the gate to let me in. Unfortunately he has a good heart. "Wow! Glory be to God every time ."
Ugh!! Here comes another delaying stress, walking the long distance from the gate to the test hall. I decided to check the seconds left to disqualify me from writing the test. "3 minutes! Breathe baby breathe, you should be there in a minute if you engage in a pace increasing exercise", I said to myself. I ran like my whole life depended on it, not minding what was going to happen.

IMG-20210421-WA0018.jpg

Finally, I was at the spot. This man and his policy, does he want to finish us? He arrived so early. I heaved a sigh of relief, dropped my bag and hurried to a seat that was reserved for me by my friend. By 7:05 or more everywhere was set for the test. The test lasted for 30 minutes.

IMG-20210421-WA0015.jpg

I am over the moon that I didn't miss the test and I wrote well. That's why I decided to share with you and thanks for going through my post.

Sort:  

Reminds me of my days in Uniuyo. Damn! It was very frustrating but I thank God I still scaled through.
Now they are just memories that I will look back and smile.

 3 years ago (edited)

Glad to hear that you were there.
I'm just looking to next year to arrive soon so i just finish already. It have tire me

Calm down and enjoy the moments (Both good and bad). They will never come again when you leave.

Yeah sure...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66996.66
ETH 3235.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63