WriteAright 2.0||WEEKLY FOOD DIARY:MY TYPICAL THREE SQUARE MEALS FOR A DAY

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

Polish_20220604_185504314.png

INTRODUCTION

This is my second entry to this week's contest organized by Steemalive community. See Here for contest announcements.

Because we'll not stop talking about food. Because it's a contest,here is my typical three square meal for a day

BREAKFAST

IMG_20220603_083911_759.jpg

My breakfast is Porridge Yam

Prepared by me
Cost of making it
Yam=800NGN(6.7 steem)
Vegetables=100NGN(0.8 steem)
Tomatoes=200NGN(1.6steem)
Onions=50NGN(0.4 steem)
Knorr cubes=20NGN(0.1 steem)
Palm oil=200NGN(1.6 steem)
Crayfish=200NGN(1.6steem)
Total= 1570NGN(13.1steem)

How to prepare

  • Peel your yam and cut into desired sizes but if you want to get enough porridge make the sizes small
  • Wash,put in a pot and start cooking
    *Take care of your ingredients:wash and cut your vegetables, tomatoes,onions.
  • While the yam is on boil,add your crayfish and allow it to boil
  • While the yam is almost soft,add your palm oil, tomatoes, onions and knorr cubes.
  • When those ingredients have cooked well enough, check for salt and add to taste
  • Stir together and add your vegetables,cook for 1 minute or less depending on the level of heat you're using
  • Turn up the whole dish and serve yourself.

Why I love the meal
Yam is rich in carbohydrates. Which gives us enough energy to go about our activities. The other ingredients complimenting it like the green leaf, tomatoes and onions are rich in vitamins such as A,B,C and E which is also important for the body.
Porridge Yam is a tasty meal too. So I'm not only eating healthy, I'm also enjoying my healthy meal.

LUNCH

IMG_20220601_184125_779.jpg

My lunch is Jollof rice and moi-moi with yoghurt

The Jollof rice was prepared by me but the moi-moi was from an eatery

Why I love it
Rice is another source of carbohydrates. We cannot do our daily activities without energy from carbohydrates. Moi-moi is made from beans which is a good source of protein which we need for growth and repair of worn put tissues and iron. Yoghurt is also made up of proteins and calcium which is good for our bones. The combination tastes good,you should try it sometime.

DINNER

IMG_20220601_204653_131.jpg

My dinner is Vegetable soup and garri

Prepared by me

Why I love it
The ingredients used in preparing the soup like stockfish, crayfish etc are rich in proteins. The vegetable itself is a good source of vitamin A which is good for a clearer eyesight,improve skin and hair growth and vitamin C which helps our wounds to heal when we get hurt. Garri is a good source of carbohydrates. I also love vegetable soup because it make me sleep well more than any other meal. I don't think I can go a week without eating it,can you?

CONCLUSION

This is my food post for this week. Let's all keep eating healthy food to live. Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted through @steemcurator07

Curated by- @ngoenyi

Curation Team: Steem Growth

Hi dear, try and upvote your fellow users

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53776.88
ETH 2232.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30