DIARY GAME SEASON 3-HOW I SPENT MY DAY AT THE COUTRYSIDE 01/01/2022

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

IMG-20220101-WA0045.jpg

INTRODUCTION

Hello wonderful Steemians,it's finally a goodbye to 2021 and hello to a brand new year 2022 and I hope we all are ready for yet another fresh start. The journey still continues and the excitement to see great things happening is overflowing. This is how I spent my day today at the countryside. Do enjoy

MORNING

So basically,I avoid waking up so early since I've been in my cousin's hometown Obete Ukwu in Obingwa L.G.A,Abia State and I'll tell you why. There's this tiny fly barely visible I can say,that has been bitting us since we got here. I don't know the name actually but a friend just said he calls it "6 to 6"😅,funny but befitting anyway because it bites so early in the morning and stops around 6pm so we can call it that too.

I woke up by 8:25am,that's not so late though😆 and started with sweeping and cleaning up the house,I mean you don't expect a full house to be clean at that time. So,with help from the cousin,everywhere was cleaned up in no time. The guys helped us get water from a borehole nearby....I was hoping they had a stream we can all go but sadly, no. The girls including me prepared enough breakfast for everyone and we ate heartily,took our baths afterwards and rested.

Towards noon,we started getting ready for some country side cruise,we were going to visit some relatives in the neighbouring village and see other places too

AFTERNOON

We headed to the next village to see some aunties and tell you what? These aunties surely know how to overfeed someone. There was a lot of food,drinks and etc and they were still like " there is more food in the kitchen because you don't look like you've eaten yet"...poor me with my mini tummy😅😅
We went to another place and the same thing happened and at the end of it all we felt so bloated that we couldn't go home immediately.

When we finally hit the road to go home,we stopped at the football field to watch the match that was going on there.
IMG_20220101_172007.jpg

After the match,we headed home all tired and exhausted.

EVENING

We freshened up after we got home and started preparing a little dinner because we were still kinda filled up. We cooked with firewood and that's one the things you get to do when you're in the countryside. I think it cooks faster though but the smoke stench and having your eyes all red is still part of the game.

20211228_185033.jpg

After the dinner,we had some fruits (African Cherry) or Udara as we call in our dialect,brought by one of our relatives

Polish_20220101_234334438.png

After that,I watched my cousin brothers play some mobile games till everyone got sleepy and we said our goodnight
Goodnight and see you in the next post.

Sort:  

Nice time out.
Just learnt a new name for tiny fly; 6 to 6😆😃

Thanks for reading @bukky368

Wow, you actually had a good day @empressjah, the whole good time spent really worth it. And sorry about the fly, the "6 to 6" i mean, i wish you took a picture of it, maybe we could have help you with the name, i guess. Thank you for sharing your diary.

Yikes!
I didn't think of doing that @ubongudofot
I'm already back home.

Thats good.

Your post has been rewarded by @focusnow from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project.

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates!

Always make sure you remain in club 5050. You can even advance to club75

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62816.09
ETH 2466.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64