Writing challenge day 4-- my school history of the

in SteemAlive3 years ago

Good day wonderful people of steemalive, greetings from @emmyrubby, God bless you all. This is my day 4 post(my school history).


It is still shocking and surprising how time flies and how God has been faithful for making me pass through Nursery, primary and secondary education despite some challenges and obstacles, I still pass through and am in the University now.


So guys I'm going to share my educative life, my experiences in my nursery, primary, secondary and even my present University, my best subjects, best friend, best teacher and so on.

Intelligent Nursery and Primary School

The school I went during my nursery and primary education is The intelligent Nursery and Primary School. It is located at No 6 Atta street, mile 3 diobu, Port Harcourt.


When I entered Intelligent Nursery and Primary School, it wasn't a big school, the owner just started a year ago, so she has not gotten a lot of student by then. We were only 11 in my class namely; chidinma, Juliet, avillinus, Nelson, God'spower, Ejiro, Chidindu, Joshua, Generoh, Peter and myself.


She groomed us very well by employing good teachers and that's why as small as we are, we go out to compete with bigger Schools and win on several occasions. The school was little but mighty.


During my Basic 3, the school started developing, they bought land and started building, we started increasing in number and things were going smoothly.


When i entered basic 5, they gave me the monitor of the school, I'm responsible for the ringing of the bell, distributing learning materials to each class teachers, I'm like the middle man between the teachers and students.


Juliet was my assistant then and she was really a good assistant and also my rival because she is the only one dragging 1st position with me, but luckily for me, she never took the 1st position from me, she is normally close but unfortunately for her, I will still pass her with few points, sometimes with just 1.5 marks.


I really love football a lot when growing up, just that I'm not chanced like those days, so it's been a while I haven't played football. Those days, me and my beat friend Avillinus, after school I will go to his house, the street after our street. We will go to National field and we will play football till evening, sometimes our parents beat the hell out of us😂😂, but we just won't stop.


I got my first school leaving certificate after my primary School and I wrote my common entrance examination 2010. I scored 56/60 and was given admission to Millennium High School, the school gave me a scholarship, that through out my Jss1 I didn't pay any fees.


Millennium High School

This is where I started and ended my secondary school education. The school was one of the best in diobu, I'm not saying this because it's my secondary school but base on fact.


They really have a good reputation, here I see a lot of competition, I saw brilliant students that are so competition but I thought it was a child's play until when I got 9 out of 52 in my Jss1.


That day I cried so bitterly and determined to be more serious, well people who saw me were surprised because to them, it was a great score but they Don't know how I feel seeing 9th in my result, my parent were not happy at me either, Well Jss2 I buckled up and got 4th position and Jss3 1st position.


My biology sir(sir Amadi) loved me then and I love him too, so he also encourages me then and I had a smart friend named sheriff also, and we are called Aki and pawpaw. And we picked the same house (blue house) during interhouse sport.

Snapchat-341489463.jpg

It was really fun and I saluted during the match past, the first interhouse sport, my house took first position in marching, 3rd in football and 2nd in running.


Though the waec I wrote in millennium High School was not successful, so I wrote another one at Orada Montessori School, located at Ozuoba and the result was nice, next year I picked jamb and scored 197 and was given admission in the University of Port Harcourt.


University of Port Harcourt

images (7).jpeg
Source

Presently, am a student of the University of Port Harcourt (Uniport). In the department of Animal and Environmental Biology, year 1. Schooling in uniport is interesting but stressful too, clearance here and there.


Uniport gave me the privilege to witness different behaviors and lifestyles of others and I also made new friends. My close friend is Ephraim, he is from Abua, Rivers State. We read together, eat together and do virtually everything together and he is the only one I can rely on in any issues I face.

IMG_20210531_125153_171.jpg


In our department, we are offering 8 subject this semester namely; Ges 100, Fsb 101, chem 130, phy 101, math110, phy 102, Ges 102, math 120. The school has a nice condition for learning and the lecturers are good and they do not miss their class.


I don't have any special lecturer because I haven't gotten the chance to meet one, after lectures I just go straight to the house and that's it. So I think I will rest my case here.


I thank you all for going through my day 4 Post, I appreciate.
Special regards to

@focusnow
@prolee
@bright-obias

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

@emmyrubby, I like your devotion in steemit currently. You're really serious in blogging, keep up your good works.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65974.40
ETH 2637.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67