The best University in Nigeria

in SteemAlive3 years ago

Good day wonderful people in this great steemalive community, special regards to @prolee for this wonderful contest.


Introduction

I will love to write about the best University in Nigeria but before that, I will love to commend @steemalive for the wonderful contest they've been hosting all this while.


It has really been engaging and educating, and I will love this great @steemalive community to continue in this wonderful work. I also acknowledge them for an ongoing contest titled "writing challenge". It has really been engaging.


A contest where you will write on topics for complete 7 days. Seriously ever since it started, my hand hasn't stop typing, it has really engaged me. So they are really trying.


I also appreciate our nation Nigeria for all the wonderful universities they have gotten so far, it shows that the nation knows the importance of education and how it can help the people of this great nation.

images (8).jpeg
Source


They've really taken education as their priority to the extend almost all the states has University, politechnic, college of education or school of health. Like my state Rivers, we have University of Port Harcourt(uniport), Rivers State University of Science and Technology(rsust), Rivers State polytechnic(rivpoly), Elechi Amadi polytechnic, Ignatius Ajuru University, school of health and so on.


Well despite the bad economy, they have really tried in the educational sectors and God we continue to empower and strengthen our great nation.


Well for all the universities in Nigeria, the best is University of Port Harcourt (uniport), well it might not be the best in Nigeria but for me, it has always been my best and that's why I was so happy to gain admission into uniport.

images (9).jpeg
Source

Why I Choose Uniport

I choose uniport not only as the best in Nigeria but also as the best in Africa, not because am a student of Uniport, but because it's a university that has produced great people like Monalisa Chinda(actress), Clem ohameze(actor), Agbani Darego(model), Rita Dominic(actress) and even our former president, Dr. Goodluck Ebele Jonathan.


images (10).jpeg
Source
And I'm glad to say that our former president, Dr.Goodluck Ebele Jonathan was in my department, Animal and Environmental Biology 😊 and I'm proud of that.


I also love uniport because it's made up of many faculties of different fields thereby accommodating people with different interest and fields of study. It has standard laboratories and they conduct lots of practicals regularly which is very important in every institute.Zrer
It also has standard libraries for comfortable reading and also nice places where students can relax and have fun, places like love garden, ICT, Basket ball court and Uniport swimming pool, I bet you, guys if you go to the places you will see that Uniport is interesting and full of fun.


Love Garden

As the name implies "Love Garden", it's a place where you go and spend some time with your lover, well it doesn't necessarily mean it will be your date only because love does not only fall on only dating, your close friends are also your lovers because they gat your back anytime and will love to see you happy always.

IMG_20210526_141800_598.jpg
I and my friends in Love Garden.


The place is really beautiful with creative statues and tress around it, it really looks like a garden, so just take your lover, friends or whoever and enjoy the place with some sandwiches, just spray a mat or blanket and enjoy yourself 👍👍.


ICT

This place is really made for me because I'm always online, so I'm always in the need of data. Me and my friends, when we have no lectures, we usually go there because it's free WiFi, just on your WiFi and you will start browsing without data, so guys, I really love the place.

Location

Uniport is located at East/west road, pmb 5323, Choba, Obio-akpor local government area, Rivers State. There are neighbouring communities like aluu, Nkpolu and Rumualogue.


There are other places too in Uniport that when you visit, you will not like to leave but going to draw the curtains.

Would you allow someone to take his or her child to Uniport?

If you ask me, I will say a very big yes! Because the school is worthy to take your child/ward to a greater heights, they will achieve greatness, your time and money can never be a waste I assure you, there are good lecturers, quality educational system, nice places, well developed libraries and laboratories etc. So why will you regret bringing your child to the university of Port Harcourt (uniport).

So guys I think I will rest my case here, thanks a lot guys for giving out precious time to go through my post, love you all.


Regards to
@prolee
@bright-obias

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

You did superbly well, I must confess. I really learnt a lot from your post. Keep improving friend.

Rate = 7.2/10

Thanks a lot bro

Great presentation o.
Almost carried away to your choice university,
Kudos @emmyrubby

Yes oo, thanks bro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59276.59
ETH 2464.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44