Steemit engagement challenge season 2 week 2|introduce your family by @emmanu

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

8f55427d0a9e4f8f818fa1a0a58b4e69.jpgan image of family and friends
Hello everyone, I guess yo you all are doing great and steeming on. I warmly welcome everyone to this steemit engagement challenge that is organized by @steemitblog to keep steemians engaged and also my first article of this week and in this article you all will be meeting my family members.

Meet my family the family of late Okoro Ifeanyi-Chukwu Nyema my father who died in 2013 after a brief illness. My was born by Late Okoro Samuel Ozuruoke and Okoro Dinah. Out of seven children my children (5 boys with 2 girls) that my grand parents gave birth to my father was the Fourth child and also the third son of the family.My father is an educationalist who Graduated from Rivers State University where he studied History.

My father is a man of dignity and he promoter of peace and he is well known for that. My father after graduating from the University had no government due to the situation of country but he started commercial farming in order to sustain the family.
My father got married to Okoro Onyebuchi and God blessed them with eight children(5 girls with 3 boys) and below is my mother and some of my siblings.

My mother


IMG_20220523_212523_143.jpg
Meet my mother a person of Okoro Onyebuchi who was born in the tenth day of may 1956 by Late Ile Eke and Late Ile Grace. Out of five children(5 girls) my mother is the first amongst all and she has really carried the family on her shoulder. She is from a village called Erema that is located in Ogba/Egbema/Ndoni local government Area of Rivers State.

Occupation/Why I love her: My mother after the death of my father took over and started where my father stopped as a commercial farmer and she is still doing that up till now. My mother also fries and sells Akara in order to support the family more better.
I love my mother so much because she is so loving and caring. She loves and cares for every member of the family equally and every member of the family loves her too. My mother has helped me in so many ways that are too numerous to mention, she has helped me financially, academically etc.

My mother helped me to buy the phone that I am using currently, when I wanted to write my West Africa Examination Council(WAEC), I needed a phone but had no phone and money to get my self one but with the grace of God she got money from her farming business and bought me this one that I am using up till date.

My eldest brother


FB_IMG_16321529453254048.jpg
Meet Nyema Benedict the first son of the family and also the second child of family who was born on the fifth day of may 1995.Currently he is the Man of the House since my father's departure and he carries little of the family problems on his shoulder.He is from Erema town of Ogba/Egbema/Ndoni local government Area of Rivers State Nigeria but he currently reside Here in Port Harcourt.

Occupation/why I love him: Nyema Benedict currently is a student of Ignatius Ajuru University of Education(I.A.U.E) port Harcourt studying Mathematics Education. He is a hair stylist(barber) and also an electrical engineer and he uses the money gotten from his business to take care of himself in the University . I love him so much because he is an educationalist just as my father and he is also generous and kind hearted. I also love him because of the financial assistance that he has being given to me.

The funniest in my family: He is also the most funniest in my family,any time he is with me/us he must make sure that everyone puts on a smiling face even if you are sad you must laugh because he must do something funny that you can not control yourself from laughing.

Second son


895fbdefb7fe4f8cbeeb9ff9ccc8c613.jpg
Meet @manlike-nyema steemian but he is yet to write his introductory post and his real name is Nyema Wisdom. Nyema Wisdom is also my brother,the second son of the family and the sixth child of the family who was born in the second day of October 2000 and he is a twin with of my female sisters Nyema fortune.He currently resides here in Port Harcourt city

Occupation/why I love him: Nyema Wisdom is currently a student of Rivers State University studying Animal science. He is also a dry cleaner and he uses the money gotten from his dry cleaning business to train himself in the University. I love @manlike-nyema naturally and because of the care and kindness he has showed me. I love him very much because he also has being of help to me

When I finished my West Africa Examination Council (WAEC) exam I had know where to go so he asked me to leave the village and come to the city for greener pastures, he has being feeding me since then and I have being working with him since then too. If not that he brought me to the city I wouldn't have met @bright-obias who told me about steemit, I will say a very big thanks to him.

My sister


PicsArt_02-26-07.04.32.jpgthis is an old image of I and my sister

Meet Nyema Fortune the fourth daughter of the family and the fifth child of the family who was born on the second day of October 2000 and a twin to @manlike-nyema .She stays in the village with my mum.

Occupation/why I love her: Fortune currently is a female tailor that sows different types of clothes but mainly women styles and a little of men style. She uses the money gotten from the business to support her self and to depend on her self for anything.
I love her so much because and she means a lot to me and the family. Fortune has also being of help to me in different ways

She helped me build up my academic knowledge and she has being helping me do my assignment while I was in school. Any time I come back from school she will always organize a home class where she will always teach me different things and also from the class she will help me to any assignment given to me .

My cousin


b1122446e0534b9cb48d216618c6f3ef.jpg
Meet Okike Caleb my cousin brother who was born by an auntie from my mother side. He is a gentle and nice, caring guy that leaves/reside here in Adageorge port Harcourt

Occupation/why I love him: Caleb is a medical technologist that works in a medical laboratory,he graduated from Rivers State University.
I so much love him because of his kind hearted character and he has assisted me in so many ways

Okike Caleb assisted me during my WAEC. During my WAEC last year my mum gave me some money that I will use for my WAEC but later the examination was post poned with difference of some months. During the months that they post poned our WAEC I exalted the money and when they called us back for the Examination I started looking for money and at that time my mum had no money with her. I decided to call him and asked for a little assistance and through the grace of God he decided to assist me through out ma WAEC examination

Conclusion

Family is very important to everyone life because of the love they share together and it is good for family members to love and support each other so they can grow. I have so many family members that are too numerous but decided to introduce this few to you and I know too well that you have met and known some of my family members.
Thanks everyone.
I specifically invite
@patjewell
@worlu-daniel
@bright-obias
@ngoenyi
@marajah
To join this contest

My regards;
@emmanu

Sort:  

You have presented your family in a very beautiful way today. In fact, I think family is something that can be compared to a tree. Just as a tree has many stalks, so a family has members.

 2 years ago (edited)

Thanks😊 for going through my article

Wow, your family is as awesome as mine, well done

 2 years ago 

Family are always awesome and they are very supportive when someone is in trouble
Thanks for going through my article I am really grateful

Só great you did present your beloved cousin among your family members on this publication for the current contest on week 2 of engagement challenge to Steemit. Have such nice good luck 🤞

 2 years ago 

Thanks for making out time to go through my my post. I am really grateful

You have amazing family members and they all look beautiful. I am glad your cousin could come through for you, God bless him.

Good luck in the contest.

 2 years ago 

I really own him a lot because if not for him I don't know what I would have done

 2 years ago 

Please why are your family members too beautiful, thier beauty and handsomeness cut my attention, but I can say that your mother is the most beautiful because she beautiful both in conduct and in person.

 2 years ago 

Thanks
It is the lord's doing

 2 years ago 

You have a love brothers and sisters @emmanu, all are industrious and taking good care of themselves. Seems you are the last child of the family.

Permit me to say that all the guys are handsome 😍 and your sister pretty 💃🏼
I wish you success in your entry dear friend.

Checking the rules

CriteriaRating
Club100
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️

Checking Post Quality

CriteriaRating
Compliance with Topic2/2.5
Use of Markdown2/2.5
Spelling and Grammar2/2.5
Content Depth1.5/2.5
Total7.5/10
 2 years ago 

Thanks ma for reviewing and rating my article
I promise to put more effort in my writing

 2 years ago 

You are putting more efforts already. Am happy for your rapid growth in Steemit platform. Keep it up dear friend @emmanu

 2 years ago 

Thanks ma 😊for the encouragement

You have a lovely family! I can see that you are very fond of them. You are right in saying that family is very important. There is a lot of love to be shared between family members.
Good luck for the contest!

 2 years ago 

Thanks ma for going through my article
Family is really the best

You have a lovely family! Thank you for sharing them with the world. I can see that you love them dearly.
It is true what you are saying, family is important and we all need that special love. Good luck for the contest.
Ps. Thank you for the invite!

Your family is awesome, your writing style commendable, you actually opened another perspective of writing to me thanks for blogging in Steemalive @emmanu.

 2 years ago 

Thanks for reading my post and also for recommending my writing style
I am really grateful

Hey @emmanu.
Sorry about the loss of your Dad. It is painful loosing a loved one. Your mom has done well to have stood for you all since your Dad died. She is so hardworking.

You guys should do and take care of her. She deserves a better life. Only you guys can give her that life.

You have a detailed post about your family. They are all good looking.

The very best in the contest.

 2 years ago 

Thanks for the condolences
We will take care of her very well because she deserves it

Thanks for the assurance.
You are welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66646.40
ETH 3314.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69