Helping my 4 kids choose different careers to pursue

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

IMG_20220825_155303.jpg
edited with pixelLab
Hello steemians, I welcome you all into my second article of this week writting challenge and in this article I will be choosing four different careers for my four different children.

Although making a career choice for our children is never a best idea, we are to allow our children make there career choice themselves but every parents has a thought for there children and in this article I will be speaking on the four careers I want for my four children and below are the names(English and Native names) of my four children:

NoSexEnglish namesNative Names
1maleAndyChukwuebuka
2femaleOliviaChidera
3maleHenrychibuike
4maleCovenantIkem

Below are the career choice I have for my four my lovely children

Andy


images (12).jpegimage source
I will love Andy to be an Agriculturist, that's a person that study agriculture. I no that he will argue because everyone says and thinks that studying Agriculture is really not satisfying by here are the reasons why I will suggest it to him

  • Reasons for my suggestion:Every one will reject Agriculture as a course of study but the wise once will accept it. I will suggest Agriculture for Andy because Agricultural business is one of
    the most Lucrative business on earth today it generates more than enough money. You don't need money to start up the business but you will make more money in the business and if you don't have the knowledge you will make a great lose.

An Agriculturist doesn't need government employment, immediately you graduate from the University you can just establish a little farm that will one day turn into a big farm and even an Agricultural Company.

There are people who study Agriculture as a course and those people today are self dependents and they are living a standard life. People who study Agriculture as a course can still be employed in big Agricultural Company and not as labourer but as a professional but does that doesn't study it will be employed as labourers.

Olivia


images (13).jpegimage source
I will love Olivia to become a nurse, not just a nurse but a professional one and I know she will love it too and here are my reasons for the suggestion.

  • Reasons for my suggestion: I will suggest that Olivia became a nurse is because nurses are life savers and I will be happy to seey daughter saving people's lives. When you save people life they will respect you and will always save yours too when you are in danger and they are in a position to help.

Every body is working in other to make money and nurses too make money. If they work in a hospital they are well paid and when the open a pharmacy of there own they Will more money especially when you are a professional.

Nurses that exist are all doing well and some of them are even bread winners of there families. Nurses today are well protected because no one wants to loss them since they are life savers.

Henry


images (14).jpegimage source
I will love Henry to become an architect, that's a person who make plans,draw plans of a structure and also directs the engineer but if he doesn't like it I will allow him go ahead with his career choice but I will tell him reasons for my suggestion.

  • Reasons for my suggestion: I will love Henry to become an architect because I just love that career and wanted it but had no
    good Educational foundation about it that was why I didn't pursue that career architect is a good and interesting study because it involves a lot of creativity.

Architects make good and huge amount of money and they also have so many travel opportunities. Architects work with so many people both far and near and a person can own his/her company if the person is a professional. I love that career naturally and also the people who study it.

Architects today are doing well in life and they have good opportunities and can provide money for themselves and family. Those that work in companies today are living a standard life talk more of those who own a company, they are living a luxurious life and will love my Henry to be one of them.

Convenant


images (15).jpegimage source
I will love Convenant to be a Mechanical engineer. A mechanical engineer is a person who repair, produce and maintain cars, motorcycle, tricycle etc.

  • Reasons for my suggestion: I will love Convenant to become a mechanical engineer because that profession is needed in the community and world. It is also a Lucrative business and one can easily establish a business. There a lot of money in that profession and people needs there services at every given time. When one establish a company to produce cars and other things the person is noted to make more money.

People who are into mechanical engineering are living well, feeding there families and living a luxurious life. They are self dependant and I love them all.

Challenges and how I will help


In pursuing a career there are different challenges a person will faces and at times these challenges can make one give up their career choice if there is no interference and below are some of the challenges

  • Financial challenges: The Number killer of dream is money. Each and everyone of them needs money to pursue those career and if the money is not available the dream will never come to pass but die as a dream.

Help:I will stand by them financially at any given time. Infact I will stay try my possible best so that money will never stop them from achieving those careers.

  • Discouragement: while they are pursuing there careers there are a lot of things and people who are always ready to discourage you, they will always try there best make you give up.

Help:As long as the people are there to discourage them, I too will be there to always encourage them never to give up. I will always pray for them so God will never allow plans of the wicked once to come to pass.

  • Educational foundation:If there Educational foundation is poor there is no way there career will come to pass. For example if you don't have the foundation of creativity there is no way you will become an architect.

Help:I will make sure that I give them a proper foundation to those careers so they will end up becoming professionals in there fields.

Conclusion

Every one has there own career choice and parents have a career choice for there kids too, but when your child disagrees with your career suggestion for him or her you are to leave them to pursue there but you still have to support them. Not because they disagreed to your suggestion you will then decide not to support them, that's wrong.

I appreciate each and everyone of you who took there precious time to go through my article, I am really grateful.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Lovely names you have chosen here. Olivia is a good name is my daughters name. I aslo want her to be a nurse. Nurses are life saver just like you said too.

 2 years ago 

It's like this career is good,nurses are really good and are needed all over the world.

The name Olivia is really a good name and is worth to be given to a female child.

 2 years ago 

Wow 😳
That's mean we have related spirit.
Nurses are life savers and there services are always wanted in the community

 2 years ago 

Wow
This is a nice career selection for your children, people run away from agriculture saying it's suffering but they forget that without agriculturists we'll starve to death
Olivia will safe lives as a nurse
But why 3 males and 1 female??

 2 years ago 

I love male children more than female children oo, that's why I choose three. I don't want girls to come and give me headache

 2 years ago 

Are you serious. Haha so we dry gove headache.

 2 years ago 

That boy needs serious beatings from the women folk, we'll come rioting for where you dey. I'll see who's gonna rescue you

 2 years ago (edited)

Who is going to organize the women to come and beat me na because if it's you,I don't think it's possible oo

 2 years ago 

Look at this guy ooo, you think I'm that weak huh or I don't have the strength to beat you??
Just wait and see

 2 years ago 

Merely looking at you, your type 5 can not even beat me talk more of only you. I will just kill you.

Just wait and see

Am waiting for that faithful day

 2 years ago 

I will just kill you.

Kill kwa?? This is serious oooooo, I take my leave

 2 years ago 

It's like you know bro,they do give headache but for me,I know how to handle them and I will make them to be cool.

 2 years ago 

Handle who kwanu??
Me that is troublesome, stubborn
Infact I'm covid19 myself, protocols plenty, na you go run

 2 years ago 

See if it's your type, I can handle them more better including you, somebody like me can not run from you oo because I am the main cure to covid-19 and also a protocol breaker

 2 years ago 

Ohhhh my gosh 🙆
Na like this e wan be?? @emmanu you dey sure say you go fit finish wetin u wan start so??!

 2 years ago 

Na like this e wan be oo and anything wey I start I go finish am ooo. You can't do anything about it

 2 years ago 

Is okay, I don't have strength to talk
But make sure you finish am oooo, no uncompleted project ooooo

 2 years ago 

Not just headache but a severe headache in that matter, they will make you think what is irrelevant

 2 years ago 

Lol, see this one oooo
Come and give you headache as in how nah, ain't you the one to collect their bride price??
When I see you, you'll explain that better

 2 years ago 

How much is the pride price compared to the rate of headache that I will get from them,abeg I don't need it. One is okay for me abeg

 2 years ago 

Issorite boss
You better don't need it ooo but I pray that just 1 that you'll get will give you overall headache that you'll run out of the house🤣🤣

 2 years ago 

God is not going to answer your prayers because I didn't agree to it but that one will give me peace of mind.
Amen

 2 years ago 

Hahaha, issorite
Until then when you'll become a father, I will still get the gist in details

 2 years ago 

Yes,but they don't really know that agriculture us really the key holding our life's as they produce foods and sell to us all in the market so that we can survive,I think I will choose this career for my child as it is really a good career.

 2 years ago 

Yea people run away from it because of how stressful it is,not knowing that it is very lucrative. Agricultural business grows faster and it's a good career

 2 years ago 

That why I respect farmers and agriculturists, they're part of the reasons we are alive and healthy

 2 years ago (edited)

Agriculturist are part of the reasons why we are alive and healthy today because we struggle everyday to feed and without food there is a possibility of death

 2 years ago 

I'm telling you, without food we'll all be dying like chicken
Do you know that 68% people die eac year due to starvation and malnutrition??
All thanks to agriculturists

 2 years ago 

Yea, these is one of the reasons why I want my son to become an Agriculturist. He can be able to give out food to the world and family. Nutritious meals in that matter

 2 years ago 

That's true, I can't wait to see your son do that as I'll be a beneficiary as well

Here you did have kind of pretty nice choice for all of your four child , most especially your career choice for Olivia your daughter . It's very much suit , and all other careers choice for the other children are very good as well.

 2 years ago 

You have really choose a great career for your kids and thus really shows that you do care for them.

Money is really a big challenge to many careers as it is needed to build it up.

I agree with you especially about being agriculturist. We eat food but we don't like farming. People always wonder why graduates would choose agriculture. Farming, fishery, poultry etc are different types. They are lucrative. If we persuade our kids to take it as a carreer they won't regret.

 2 years ago 

We eat food everyday but people has refused to create foods, they forget that Agriculturist I needed for survival because without food we can't survive

 2 years ago 

Your motive for your first son to be an agriculturist is encouraging because, it will accord him the opportunity to be independent of government and to create job opportunities for the less privilege.

@emmanu, your first picture should be in landscape form.

Checking the rules

CriteriaRating
Club5050
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️

Checking Post Quality

CriteriaRating
Compliance with Topic2.1/2.5
Use of Markdown2/2.5
Spelling and Grammar2/2.5
Content Depth2/2.5
Total8.1/10
 2 years ago 

Yea, he will create job opportunities for people when he owns an Agricultural Company and I will make sure I help him accomplish that

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.
default.jpg

1a.jpg

Your post made it to our top 4 selection for today, Congratulations! Could you please support at least one other nominee by commenting meaningfully and voting their post? Thank you in advance for doing that. You can see the other 3 selected posts in the link below:

Curation by: @focusnow20
For: Steemalive

 2 years ago 

My dear we have better future in mind for our beloved children but sometimes we don't have the financial support to make it up to them and that might serve as discouragement to us.

Your choice of agricultural practise as a career for your child Andy , is very good one. Because most people don't know before , but they are rushing up now . Agriculture is a very lucrative business indeed , and it only get limited by sight and foresight.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61029.99
ETH 3375.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48