Prowriters hub week 002|When I grow up - What happened to that childhood career dream? by @emmanu

in SteemAlive2 years ago

images (15).jpegsource
Hello steemians,
I welcome you all to my fourth entry of this week prowriters hub and in this content I will be talking on the tenth topic which is:

When I grow up - What happened to that childhood career dream?

My career dream while I was a child


Every body while they where kids had in mind what to become in future even in school our teachers will ask us what we want to become and at times they even give is an assignment to write about our future career. Every one did including me because we all have dreams but not everyone's dream comes to pass because of one thing or the other.

While I was a child I had different dreams,at times I will say I want to become an chemical engineer,at times I will say I want to become an architect,at times a politicians that was how I was confuss until a certain time I now concluded that I will become an architect but today the dream has died due to some reasons.

I was strictly adherering to become an architect until when I got to my S.S 3 I changed my dreams into the one that I am pursuing now which is to become a Silviculturist(This are people that study forestry in school) . I changed my cause because of my educational foundation, the secondary school I attended does not offer/teach subjects that will build me as an architect.

Why people change there career dream


  • Parental Influence: This is one of the major reasons why people career dreams don't come to pass. When your parents want you to pursue there career dream for you instead of allowing you pursue yours.

  • Limited resources: People's career dreams die/don't come to pass because they have limited resources to pursue it. When you want to be a lawyer and your family don't have enough money to assist you, you will end up choosing another career.

  • Poor Educational foundation: When a child Educational foundation is poor the child will surely change his/her career for example I was not given a proper educational foundation of an architect that was why I dropped and changed my career.

Alternative career


images (17).jpegsource

If I am giving the opportunity to make a choice of career I will still choose to be a Silviculturist. See my Reasons below:

  • Silviculturist takes care of forest , and forest owners/landowners pay them to maintain their forest.

  • I will not wait for government before starting my work all I just need are my tools and clients.

  • We also help the companies with woods that they can use to produce different things and also make the woods not to go out of season.
    These are the reasons why I choose that career and I still have so many reasons.

Roles of parents in career choice


As a mother or father learn how to motivate your children to pursue there career dreams instead of killing it tell them to work hard in other to achieve it and make you proud

If I am to be a father today I will never impose my own career choice on them rather I will allow them pursue there dream. If I tell my child a career to pursue and he says no I will allow him to pursue his own because it makes him/her happy when they get to their dreams and they will also make me proud as a parent.

Conclusion

We should be extremely careful when making a choice of career because if will make mistake it will affect us till death and it is almost impossible to amend it. Parents too should allow there children make there career choice not imposing theirs on them.
Special mention;
@ijelady
@focusnow
@samuel20

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.
default.jpg

Been a Silviculturist that's a good career if you ask me.

This is my first time of hearing the word Silviculturist and having gone through your content, I can say it is a good choice of career. There are so many reasons put dreams do not actualize but in the end we become someone useful.

 2 years ago (edited)

Wow nice one, you did well @emmanu by telling us what your future dream is all about.But I have not had about this world before called (Silviculturist) but I will try my best to look for the meaning

 2 years ago 

It is not a popular career but very interesting one and important and forested areas
Thanks for reading and engaging

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much, I will try my best as a mother to guide and advice my children on the best career and not to force them to chose the one i like.

 2 years ago 

If you are able to do that then you will make a good mother
Thanks for reading and engaging

 2 years ago 

You have just made your points clear in career.

As a mother or father learn how to motivate your children to pursue there career dreams instead of killing it tell them to work hard in other to achieve it and make you proud

As parents can equally contribute to their child's success by giving them advice and also supporting them both financially and other wise.

 2 years ago 

That's true bro and without parents it is almost impossible for a child to achieve his/her career dream
Thanks for reading and engaging in my article

 2 years ago 

Okay dear.

 2 years ago 

Thank you once again for joining the contest.We all had many choices as kids and then begin to narrow it down to one or two choices as we grow further.Sorry for the fact that your secondary school didnt give you the enabling environment to study architecture.

A lot of factors like parental interference,finance, environmental influence among others factors cause people to change their career dream.

Checking the rules

CriteriaRating
ClubNone
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️

Checking Post Quality

CriteriaRating
Compliance with Topic2/2.5
Use of Markdown1.9/2.5
Spelling and Grammar2/2.5
Content Depth1.6/2.5
Total7.5/10
 2 years ago 

That's true sir
Thanks for engaging

 2 years ago 

Parental influence is one of the reasons children change their child hood dreams. Most parents want their children to be Doctor, lawyer, engineer without considering if the child has passion for the career.

 2 years ago 

That's true they always think of there own wish for there children without thinking of there's
Thanks for engaging

What all parent's should need know , scale to such area as not to get killed their children dream . Instead should motivates them to stand up for what they truly would love doing .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59944.92
ETH 2307.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48