WriteTribe! : How much I need to run a week - Here is my budget. By @emjeak. SteemsteemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemAlive2 years ago

IMG_20220517_205432_599.jpg

1.jpg

Introduction

Greetings highly esteemed steemians, I trust our day was splendid. I invite you all to read along as we examine a very important part of our daily living. This topic affects every human, Young and old, everybody even new babies. It all starts as soon as we are conceived in our mother's womb.

We wake up in the morning, we plan to take breakfast, pay for public transport, or buy petrol into our cars(for car owners) buy new clothes, new shoes, house rent, etc. Knowingly or unknowingly we are spending money. We could put our money or finances into proper perspective through budgeting. This is best done on a daily basis, weekly, and monthly. As we can see BUDGET is very important. But was does it mean:

BUDGET

Budget is simply your estimated income and how you plan to spend your income, for a set period of time.
There are three types of budget: Balance, Surplus, and Deficit budget
Here is my daily budget daily :

Monday

Our weekly budget for utilities are, except daily feeding:

Monday is the first day of the week.
We have to budget for food, which includes, restocking our provisions

  • (Sachet)Peak milk. NGN2400.(18 steem)
  • 0valtine(chocolate drinks) NGN600.(5Steem)
  • Dinking water (bottle water) NGN3000.(25 Steem)
  • Tumeric, ginger, garlic. NGN500.(3Steem)
  • Fuel(petrol) for generator. NGN4500. (35 Steem)
  • Electricity bill. NGN2000.(17Steem)
  • Data/Recharge card. Recharge card depends on how many calls I made for the week, sometimes NGN1000.(0.8Steem)
    I love being on line always so I spend more on Data. NGN2000 (16Steem)
  • Daily feeding.(Monday). NGN4500.(35Steem).
  • Miscellaneous expenses. (wkly.NGN.10.000)70Steem.

Tuesday

  • Daily feeding. NGN4500. (35Steem)

Wednesday

  • Daily feeding. NGN4500.(35Steem)

Thursday

  • Daily feeding. NGN4500.(35Steem)

Friday

  • Daily feeding. NGN4500(35Steem)

Saturday

  • Daily feeding. NGN4500.(35Steem)

Sunday

  • Daily feeding. NGN4500.(35Steem)

Grand total,Weekly feeding=NGN31,500.(242 Steem)
Grandtotal,Weeklyexpenses.=NGN26000.(200Steem)

Conclusion

Constant depreciation of NGN and the high cost of items, gives us serious concerns. We can also help ourselves by abiding to a strick budget.
We also do well by following these four steps to improve our income [1] Have a budget, [2]Keep records, [3]Spend in cash, [4] Do not spend all your income, INVEST, INVEST, INVEST.
Thank you for reading through. I hope it's worth your time. Please let me know of your opinion on this in the comment section.

Cc
@focusnow
@ijelady

10% payout to
@steemalive

Sort:  
 2 years ago (edited)

Hi @emjeak
It was a great calculation you have here, looking at your daily expenses, you must be family Man

Sometimes calculating my expenses make me mad,

ClubPlagiarized?SteemExclusive?Used Bidbot?
100NoYesNo
Rating8/10
 2 years ago 

@ijelady. Thanks a lot for finding time to read my post.

Sometimes calculating my expenses make me mad,

I agree with you. I had to edit lots of times before posting and after I posted I remembered other expenses. Best wishes.

 2 years ago 

Hahahaha

 2 years ago 

It's not easy to be the family breadwinner. I have seen your calculations, you are trying very well. May Jehovah bless your efforts.

 2 years ago 

Thanks for the encouraging words. @chichieze. Best wishes

 2 years ago 

Thanks so much

2.jpg
We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

 2 years ago 

Is not easy ooo. Sometimes we spend more money than our budget. Looking at your budget you are a great manager.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 68797.43
ETH 3730.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76