Thedairygame season 3|| How I Spent my Saturday 2/4/2022|| (all4one) by @emjeak steemsteemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemAlive2 years ago

IMG_20220402_161220_820.jpg
Source

6.jpg

Introduction

Greetings great and highly esteemed steemians, I trust we all had a lovely night rest. Please permit me to share with you how my Saturday went, it was a lovely day. Please read along as I let you know more.

6.jpg

Morning

I woke-up at 6am at the buzz of my alarm. It was a beautiful night rest, there was electricity throughout the night and I slept a little longer because it was Saturday. We came together to examine the scriptures, there after we expressed our gratitude to our heavenly Father, for granting us to see a new day and for his protection throughout the day.
By the time we we finished our morning worship, it was already 6:30am. First we had to clean-up the house and environments, later that evening, I'll go to the designated cite and dump the refuse.
After the cleaning, I quickly took my shower and had my breakfast, got dressed for work, and left. I went to work to make sure we finished the remaining job and do way bill to my customer. We achieved that, thank God. After doing the way bill at main park Aba, I headed home from the main park, it was already noon when I got home.

6.jpg

Afternoon

On getting home, I had a nap, when I woke-up it was already 1pm. I took shower an got dressed to honour the invitation for the day's major occasion.

IMG_20220402_092938_893.jpg
THE WEDDING INVITATION

I boarded a tricycle [Keke] to the venue for the wedding at Devine Favour hall at plot 8 old express Aba. Inside the tricycle, I kept reminding myself that I am late, but When I reached the wedding hall at 2pm, I met a well decorated hall. The wedding has not started. Some of those that are already in the venue to witness the holy matrimony, had the opportunity to exchange phone numbers and pictures, while waiting for the event to begin. Take a look at some of the pictures

IMG_20220402_142455_324.jpgDevine Favour hall
what3words Source

IMG_20220402_153125_520.jpgThe hall decorator, and Cake maker

IMG_20220402_143152_260.jpgSome of the guest

IMG_20220402_143134_722.jpgThe 👰 bride and bridegroom seat with their best man and Chief...

IMG_20220402_143201_336.jpgThe hall. [decorations]

IMG_20220402_153237_830.jpg
Me with some guests

IMG_20220402_145726_219.jpgMe with some guests

6.jpg

Evening

We are having a longer day because when I got home at 6:30pm the weather was still very bright. I gave my wife the wedding gift they gave me, and the wedding cake. My daughter asked me, "What I ate at the wedding?" I said that I didn't eat anything. She said they should have given me rice to eat. I said they presented rice but I didn't eat.
Later that evening I took my shower and ate dinner, we watched TV before retiring for the day.

6.jpg

Conclusion

It was a good day, the wedding was well organized though they started late, secondly it afforded me the opportunity to see and meet old friends.
I'm glad I witnessed the holy matrimony between, Daniel and Goodness.
Dear steemians I hope your precious time spent on reading my dairy post is not waited. Thank you for reading along. Let me know your opinion in the comment section. I trust you had a great day.

Cc
@focusnow
@ngoenyi
@ijelady

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hi @emjeak,

Happy to read your diary game post here.It was well detailed and it caught my fancy.You were indeed a wedding guest.I wish the couples all the nuptial blessings they deserve.The hall decorator did a very nice job thus making the hall to look so so beautiful.

Thank you for sharing your diary here!!

 2 years ago 

I know sister Sarah, the event manager. We were in the same congregation in Aba before. Wow, good to see her here. Congratulations 🎉🎉🎉 to the newly wed. Thank you for honouring their invitation

 2 years ago (edited)

@ngoenyi. Yes, that is sis Sarah. She played major role at the wedding, and she's a great fashion designer. I will tell her about you whenever I see her again. Thank you for reading my dairy post, I appreciate. Best wishes.

 2 years ago 

I admire the Decorations of the hall, it is so beautiful, congratulations to them, @emjeak the picture you took with other guest is piom piom,

ClubPlagiarized?SteemExclusive?Used Bidbot?
100NoYesNo

Short and precise,straight to the points. I love the wedding part. It's a constant reminder for me that I have marry to fulfill purpose.

Thanks for sharing!

 2 years ago 

@tmighty.

I love the wedding part. It's a constant reminder for me that I have marry .

Hahaha. Exactly. 😊

You all look smooth hello...
He who findeth a wife findeth a good thing. Best wishes to em all

Is that not sister Goodness? A junior Sister to Sister Gift.
I'm so much Happy for her.

My daughter asked me, "What I ate at the wedding?" I said that I didn't eat anything. She said they should have given me rice to eat. I said they presented rice but I didn't eat.

Your daughter will soon understand.

Thanks for sharing how your day went @emjeak.

I really enjoyed reading through.

 2 years ago 

@sammylove.

Is that not sister Goodness? A junior Sister to Sister Gift.

You are absolutely correct. Thanks to the wedding for affording me the opportunity to meet Goodness. I've not seen Gift for a long while.
Thank you for reading. Keep enjoying your day. Best wishes.

 2 years ago 

The wedding hall is beautiful. You did well by honouring the 👰 and bride groom invitation. I really enjoyed reading your diary game. I will make use of that hall on my wedding day 😀😀

 2 years ago 

Great wedding ceremony to behold. I like the appearance of the couples. Their wedding cake looks cute.

I gave my wife the wedding gift they gave me, and the wedding cake.

You did well taking the cake home for your wife.
Thanks @emjeak for sharing

Wow the hall is really beautiful and the bride is really looking amazing, congratulations to them both.

Holy matrimony; a sacred arrangement
At the time you got at the venue shows that they used Nigerian time & were late

Thank you for sharing your diary game with us. Daniel must be very happy unbox his wife

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64998.89
ETH 3514.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37