WriteTribe//How to prepare a local delicious Meal **[BANGA SOUP]**. by @emjeak steemsteemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_20220516-135045_1.png

6.jpg

Introduction

Greetings highly esteemed steemians, I believe our day is going exactly as planned. I implore you to read along as we examine one of the basic necessities to life, infact food must be mentioned as one of the most important things in life. We can only survive for some time if we don't eat food.

One of the local delicious meal is Banga soup. This is one of the delicious local meal that is easy to prepare, and it tastes delicious. Today we are going to learn step by step on how to prepare it, and that includes :

  • Ingredients
  • Procedure
  • How much do you need to prepare it
  • Why do you love this meal
  • A selfie with the meal.
    Let's begin with the first items

Ingredients

We do not need much ingredients to prepare this meal. Infact all the ingredients can be gotten with ease locally, as we can see from the pictures above, we need.

Palm Kennel

IMG_20220516_130222_579.jpg

Cook and boil the palm kennel for some time, then process it,after processing it, filter it to get the fresh red oil we need for the meal. Remove the palm kennel and cook the red oil, while it is cooking add:

Dried fish

IMG_20220516_130004_539.jpg
Cook the dried fish in the boiling red oil for some time, at least 10 minutes. All other ingredients can be added, Salt, Pepper, and Crayfish to taste, then add Banga spice and Ehuru seed, then cook on a very hot fire (gas cooker, kerosene or fire wood) for about half an hour, don't forget to add scent leaf before removing it from the fire. Your delicious Banga soup is ready. Banga soup can be enjoyed on white rice, some people also love it with white yam. Whatever your choice is, enjoy your delicious meal.

IMG_20220516_125556_543.jpgOnions/Maggie cubes

IMG_20220516_125647_624.jpgdried pepper

IMG_20220516_125627_670.jpgCrayfish

IMG_20220516_125903_340.jpgSalt

6.jpg

Why I love this meal/ how much I need to prepare it.

Like I mentioned earlier, these ingredients are gotten locally but if you should buy the ingredients their are not expensive. Depending on the size of the meal, but on the average I need : NGN500 [4.5 steem] for the palm kennel. NGN2000[18steem] for the dried fish. NGN500[4.5steem] for dried pepper, Crayfish,salt and Maggie. I also need 2steem [NGN250] For the spices.

Conclusion

My delicious local meal is ready. Please come and enjoy this delicious Banga soup with me.

IMG_20220516_162845_587.jpg

my delicious meal--BangaSoup

My invitation goes out to
@steemalive
@focusnow
@ijelady
@all-steemalive

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Sorry ooh where is the palm fruits or is it how is been prepared in your town with karnel. I wanted to also see the banga stew but you hide it from me. Am not eating again.

 2 years ago 

@okere-blessing. Sorry ooh, that I wrote palm karnel, I even spelt it kennel, ooh my bad. I'm yet to be a professional as regards photos. Forgive, please come and eat. Best wishes

 2 years ago 

Hahahaha is ok

 2 years ago (edited)

I love when a man knows how to cook local food it has been long i ate Banga soup

Hi @emjeak, how do you learn how to cook it and since when, another Contest, hahahaha
I wish you the best of this contest
Nice entry

ClubPlagiarized?SteemExclusive?Used Bidbot?
100NoYesNo
Rating6/10

Banga soup is really my favorite. I just love the fact that it doesn't require a lot of ingredients to prepare and doesn't take time too. You did well letting us know how you prepare your delicious Banga @emjeak. Enjoy

2.jpg
We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

 2 years ago 

Thanks a lot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69371.89
ETH 3768.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71