The Diary Game

in SteemAlive2 years ago

I live in one of the busiest cities in Southern Nigeria. Uyo is a fast growing city and as such
one has to be up early enough to beat traffic. It's a return from the yuletide holidays and the roads are ever busy.

Mornings for me are a routine - early to rise, quick with chores, and heading out. I intern at a tech firm and resumption time is at 8am. It takes averagely 15 minutes to get to my w9ork place, coupled with gridlocks and traffic light stops, I usually take about 20 - 30 minutes. Weekdays are a handful !

At work, it's all about work. As Interns we do most of the work in order to get a mastery of I.T tech equipments, usage and application. For my specialty, I run media softwares and digital graphics. My team and I provide publicity to brands ranging from social media presence to graphic contents. We work with diverse clients and meet a lot of people.

Work closes at 4pm, usually, once I pack up, I head straight home, but today, I decided to rove a bit. Uyo has dozens of sights and locations to explore. I chose the classic Ibom Tropicana Mall, a masterpiece of architectural prowess. I got a couple of stuffs from the mall which Includes my dinner of bread and noodles. Also, I took time to appreciate the scenery by taking a few photo shots.

There goes dawn, time to head home and prepare for another day. After dinner, I sit at the courtyard and finish up or begin graphic design projects as the case may be. I also revise my notes from the internship program. Afterwards, I consider it perfect for the body wind down with an animated movie series - Rick and Morty, I watch a couple of episodes and bed time calls!

My day at a glance.

special mentions

@steemalive
@focusnow
@ijelady
@ngoenyi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60078.84
ETH 3197.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45