HIT YOUR TARGET STEEM POWER, SAVE! HOW?

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

Dear steemians

Hope you are all fine, please stay safe wherever you are. I'm very fine and healthy over here. It is my pleasure to take part in this contest. I'm grateful to @ngoenyi the organizer of this contest.

INTRODUCTION

Steemit is a business of steempower. Steempower gives you influence on steemit. So accumulating more steem power will help me to gain more curation rewards. So steem power is very important on steemit.

I have already set a goal of accumulating more steem power so as to have influence and also for my curation or voting power to have value.
So participating on this contest, helps me set my target which I will work to achieve.

WHAT IS YOUR TARGET STEEM POWER?

My target steem power is 2000 SP, it is always
good to challenge oneself bit by bit, so let me start with something small. It may be more than that at the end of seven months. But i'm being real here.

HOW MANY WORTH OF VALUE CAN IT ADD TO A POST WHEN YOU VOTE WITH IT?

It will add $0.4 at 100%. Its small right, yes but let me be start by challenging myself with this.
Let's check it together using our wonderful tool steemitworld.org/@eliany.

IMG_20210601_132039_617.JPG

IMG_20210601_132129_339.JPG
Go to stimulated SP

IMG_20210601_132110_490.JPG
clear off the outstanding SP.

IMG_20210601_132029_916.JPG
my target SP amount

IMG_20210601_132001_510.JPG
voting amount

So from this demonstration, I will add $0.4 at 100%, it goes a long way in a post. So adding my existing SP which is 54.97, to make it 2054.97 will still give me $0.4 at 100%.

HOW DO YOU PLAN TO ACHIEVE YOUR TARGET STEEM POWER?

  • I also intended to save every month.

  • Delegating to communities.

  • Join curation trial.

  • I need to make regular quality contents, so as to achieve this 7months project.

  • Also applying for 500SP minnow support organized by @cryptokannon.

  • I have joined in the steemalive curator city program. A program where city dweller that are steemians contribute steem every week then at the end of the year, what I contributed will be sent to my wallet. I really appreciate this saving method, and I'm determine to do it. Which is 260, i may save more that.

HOW LONG WILL TAKE YOU TO ACHIEVE YOUR TARGET STEEM POWER?

I planned to achieve this in just 7 months, from June 2021 to December 2021. So I need to sit up to achieve this.

IF YOU INTEND TO SAVE HOW? AND WHAT IS THE AMOUNT YOU NEED TO SAVE? BE SPECIFIC.

  • I need to power up most of my post or change my SBD and power up.

  • If i can make 300 Steem in 1 month, it means if I try to power up 200steem, it will go a long way to help achieve my post. I wish to increase my savings any month i earn. But assuming i earn 300 Steem every month on steemit, lets see what i will have in 7months

200SP ×7months=1400SP

So powering up 200steem every month will give me 1400SP, i will apply for 500SP minnow support. Then i will also earn from comments to make up the remaining SP.

I really want to achieve this my target by December. Thank you for going through my post.

I invite @goodybest, @gracyakan, @ijelady @delightdear, @essybrandy @dequeen and @rich9090 to take part in this contest, to enable you set a target for yourself.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Posted on my twiter wall

Screenshot_20210601-145027.png

You have good goals and I trust you'll wirk hard to meet it. Keep up the good work

 3 years ago 

Thanks so much @eliany for your participation in the contest. You have made a very realistic goal and I trust you will reach it.

This post has been supported by @ngoenyi, a country representative for Nigeria. Keep sharing original and quality contents.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59446.26
ETH 2613.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41