MY SKILLS MY PRIDE || By @elchariddai || For Steemalive Verification

in SteemAlive3 years ago

MY SKILLS MY PRIDE!!

IMG_20210824_161911_286.jpg

Determination, commitment and hard-working, are keys for everyone with a dream to grow big in life. I am glad first of all to be call a Tailor, though the journey wasn't that easy but the joy is I have finally achieve my dream.

IMG_20210826_142343_198.jpg

WHAT INSPIRED ME TO BECOME A FASHION DESIGNER (TAILOR)!!!

I love looking good and I love seeing people around me dressing good too, on a faithful day I bought some expensive Yards with every materials needed for the sewing and I gave a tailor to sew for me, though he has never sewed any clothes for me because my location has changed to a far distance away from my tailor but this very newly met person (tailor) seems to be the best in the community because different people recommended him for me.

Giving myself, my yards and time friends, was the biggest mistake i made. What i requested for was entirely different from what I got with a lot of mistakes and unprofessionalism. At that moment I pick up the challenge and said to myself I can do it myself no matter the challenges and engagement surrounding me.

I quickly, change my mindset then began to Develop a strong passion for the tailoring, I asked around where to get different different fashion designers and my question was answered like " you can get them but the place is very far from your present location" on hearing this, I became very weak in my spirit looking at the present financial challenges.

But I said to myself, @elchariddai, never give up!!! I proceed with my dream by going to the place I was directed, there I actually saw different designers with their work I went virtually all shops then I finally got a place of my choice that specializes in unisex because I feel I should learn on the two genders/sexs.

I registered myself and I started learning as an apprentice, thought it was a bit surprising to many around, seeing a guy coming to learn unisex especially when my Boss give me some certain tax to meet up on a female wears. It's funny right?

But truly because I know what I want to achieve at the end, I never allow myself to feel down graded or feel discourage by people. And now I can boldly say that I am a professional fashion designer (Tailor).

IMG_20210905_125152_906.jpg

My customer wearing the cloth I sew for her

I am always happy each time I beat up to my expectations because it is not always easy in tailoring to meet up with customer's expectations. When you lack some basic skills on creativity, you cannot easily translate or transfer your customer's styles to his or her satisfaction.

WHAT ARE THE MAJOR CHALLENGES IN THIS BUSINESS?

The major challenge I can say in the fashion industry is, the power of creativity, you have to look at every customer's body structure know what will be fine on the person because sometimes your loyal customer or new customer would enter with just his/her material without knowing the style he or she want to sew, the person will just say " sew what would be fine on me".

At this point you have to think beyond so that you can make the customer happy and also attract others who will see the work and look for you for more patronage.

Time management is very important to consider,when you want to go far in tailoring, be a man of your word each time you give time to a customer try to work on that because it creates trust and respect.

HERE WAS MY FIRST TIME EXPERIENCE

I am always happy each time I beat up to my expectations because it is not always easy in tailoring to meet up with customer's expectations.

On one faithful Day; It wasn't easy for me because the decision to have a new cloth for myself came early hours of the day. Looking at the fact also that I promised some of my customers that their clothes would be ready by 12:00pm.

I really had to denied myself rest because I value my customers and I do everything possible to make them happy. How? By meeting up to the time I gave them.

IMG_20210812_123644_824.jpg

After sewing my own cloth

After I finished theirs, I quickly cut my own materials and began sewing for myself because It was a newly material that I bought worth #3000 and since the following day was Sunday, I needed something different from my other clothes but you know what, after settling with my customers at the process of doing/sewing mine, light became a problem with that, I had to take some extra hours in fixing it the generator that I didn't know the last time I used.

IMG_20210815_145235_632.jpg

Wearing my new cloth which was on Sunday

My Joy, here is that, I made my customers happy and I am also happy to finish the cloth I desire to wear tomorrow.

Patronize me today and trust me, you won't be disappointed.

∆***************************************∆
I, @elchariddai understand that plagiarism is stealing and would never get involved in it. I also understand that I will loose my membership if found repeatedly copying texts and images without properly putting the source. I know how to reference copied content and will always do so when including other people's work in my own.

∆***************************************∆

Having met all the requirements for getting a verification label on Steemalive, I hereby invite @samuel20, @ninapenda, @focusnow to verify and confirm my eligibility.

Thanks for reading through my post

Sort:  

Thanks @samuel20 for verifying me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66649.04
ETH 3352.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70