Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 2 (Week 4) || The Worst day and the best day of my life - A true life story|| By @edidiongeffiong

in SteemAlive2 years ago

InShot_20220701_144102789-01.jpeg
created with inshot
Minimal-Negro.png

HELLO STEEMALIVE,

Good day to everyone, i hope you all are doing great, seriously i am very happy to participate in this contest in @steemalive though this is my first time participating, and i also thank steemalive for giving us the opportunity to share our worst and best days with each other, and for doing it best in making this wonderful community grow.
Am a new member of this awesome community, here is my introduction post to this community.

divider2.jpg

tom-pumford-T5lmpSYxnSU-unsplash.jpg
Source

THE WORST DAY OF MY LIFE

It's a day i will never forget in so many years to come, though i don't normally talk to people about it cause it always makes m end up in tears.

My worst day was 11th MARCH, 2012, by then i was in SSS1, on my way back from school i was very happy playing and gisting with my friends on the road, when i got home i saw my elder brother who i haven't seen in months sitting in the living room with my Dad, nobody was smiling, i thought he would be happy to see me, not knowing that he has a bad news to give me.

After i finished eating my lunch and wanted to sneak out from the backyard to my friends house to play my dad call me, when i went he told me to sit down that he has something to tell me, he told me that my mother is dead, i couldn't move for 5 minutes i was in deep shock, i smile and told them that my mom is not dead that they shouldn't say that again, that the doctor said that she's going to get better very soon, i left them.

It was on the burial day when i saw my beloved mom lying inside a coffin that i believed that my mom is no more, i cried my eyes out, and i also cry anyday i remember her, even now.

That was the worst day of my life.

divider2.jpg

austin-schmid-hRdVSYpffas-unsplash.jpg
Source

THE BEST DAY OF MY LIFE

The best day of my life which is also the most happiest day of my life was when my dad was seriously sick with Liver failure ,by then i was in primary six, my mom took him to the General hospital and the doctor tried all he could and finally told my mom that my Dad will not make it.
The next day i went to the hospital my dad told me what the doctor told my mom, and i replied my dad telling him that "you wont die".

After the doctor told my mom the bad news the next day my mom came to my dad's house cause they were staying separately cause of their place of work, she started packing cause she thought that we won't be able to afford the rent anymore cause the house was almost due.

Two days later after we pack, that was 2008, i was sitting outside my mom's house then my dad's car drove in and behold it was my dad, the doctor call my mom and told her that my dad said that an angel has heal him, that he got up by him self and enter his car and drove out, someone that was unable to even walk on his feet.

When i saw him i was over happy to see, i hug my dad so tight, since then then till now which is 2022 my dad has not branch the hospital or bought a drug for the sickness, he is doing very well and heathy, all thanks to God.

That was the best day and the happiest day of my life.
Minimal-Negro.png
I would like to invite @baycan @innocent10 and @dorismos to take part in this challenge.

Thank you so much for visiting my post...God Bless.

divider2.jpg

Pictures info.
Source, Source
Edited with inshot

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

An Angel healed your father? That's a miracle because doctor has already made it clear that he wouldn't make it. Glory be to God for saving your father. When God is with you, no death can kill you. Sorry about the death of your mother.

Thank you

 2 years ago 

The demise of your mum is heartbroken. That reminds me of the day I lost my dad in the year 2008. It wasn't funny at all. Please be courageous and strong for in due time, you will see her again.

Wait o, your dad got a healing just like that? It's a miracle indeed. It also reminds me of the day I received suchlike miracle when I suffered from blindness.

 2 years ago (edited)

Are you serious? @marajah... Like u were blind

Chaaaaaiii 🤦‍♂️🥺, I'm so so sorry to hear about what happened to you on 11th MARCH, 2012 which made you to lost the most important person in your life. I can imagine the pains you went through after seeing your mom laying lifeless inside a casket. It's always a hurrible experience and I have also experience it when my mom died in 2016. May the soul of your mom continue to rest in peace

Woow I'm so happy to hear about the miracle that happened to your dad as he was healed from Liver failure. May God almighty be praised. So how is your dad today? I hope he is doing great

Thank you so much @chiabertrand... And am so sorry about your mom too

You are welcome brother. Atleast I'm doing fine now though I always think about her some times

Haha. They say miracle exist, this is a use case of one, you dad was really healed by an angel, the demise of your mom is a sad experience, i am familiar with such pain to but i leaned to move on

Greetings and blessings
A comment on my publication will be appreciated

Thank you so much

You are welcome

Ohhhh... Having a fact of desease related with liver is such a delicate situation but as you previously said before thanks to God everything went okay even though it happen this undesirable healthy condition with your relative.

Thank you so much @angelnu

I think the hardest day for a person is when their loved ones leave them. The closest of these loved ones are mother and father. Your mother left you and you couldn't believe it. In fact, we feel very bad when our parents leave us. We can't find them even though it feels bad. I feel very bad reading this difficult day of yours.

It wasn't easy for me that time, but am i have gotten over it.

 2 years ago 

The demise of your mum is heartbroken. That reminds me of the day I lost my dad in the year 2008. It wasn't funny at all. Please be courageous and strong for in due time, you will see her again.

Wait o, your dad got a healing just like that? It's a miracle indeed. It also reminds me of the day I received suchlike miracle when I suffered from blindness.

Checking the rules

CriteriaRating
Club5050
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️

Checking Post Quality

CriteriaRating
Compliance with Topic2/2.5
Use of Markdown2/2.5
Spelling and Grammar2/2.5
Content Depth1.5/2.5
Total7.5/10

Thanks for commenting

Death has a way of stealing joy from the lives of people. I am so sorry that you lost your mom to mr death. May she continue to rest on.

God is so faithful. You dad got healed surprisingly. God is indeed great. In our darkest moments he always comes to our aid. Greetings

Thank you so much

You are welcome.

Losing a parent can be very difficult to handle. Sorry about the loss of your mother.

I'm glad your dad got better.

Thank you very much @oguzvic

 2 years ago 

Wow wow wow God is so wonderful and HE does things that we cannot comprehend.Your dad who was diagnosed of liver problem suddenly got healed:such is a happy day.

Ouch! Losing your mum to the cold hands of death is a painful experience.I believe God will console your family.

It wasn't easy bro.. i just thank God for Everything

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00