ProWritersHub (W5) ||Topic 5: Personal Hygiene - how it has helped me live a healthy life|| by @edidiongeffiong

in SteemAlive2 years ago

ilona-frey-0ycbj0hNWnU-unsplash.jpg
Personal hygiene
divider2.jpg

INTRODUCTION

Good day to everyone in @steemalive, hope you all are doing fine. You guys are all welcome to my blog once again.

In today's post we will be discussing about Personal hygiene which we all know it's very important to take good care of our body and skin, to avoid any health problem or infections.
divider2.jpg

MEANING OF HYGIENE

HYGIENE: These is the process which involves keeping all the external parts of our body clean and healthy. It is very important to maintain both physical and mental health.

People with poor personal hygiene, their body provides an environment for bacterial to grow, which make it very vulnerable to infections.
divider2.jpg

THINGS I DO DAILY AS PART OF MY PERSONAL HYGIENE

  • I brush my teeth before and after eating, and i also brush before i go to bed at night.

  • I make sure my hands is clean by washing them

  • I take my bath morning and evening

  • I wash my face

  • I keep my house and my surroundings clean

  • I wash my hands immediately after going to the toilet

  • Covering your mouth when sneezing or coughing

divider2.jpg

WAYS IN WHICH PEOPLE NEGLECT PERSONAL HYGIENE

Below are the ways which people neglect hygiene;

  • By not showering regularly

  • Wearing of one clothes for more than a day

  • Wearing one pant or boxer more than a day

  • By not washing their hands after going to the toilet

  • Failure to brush their teeth

divider2.jpg

WHAT HAPPENS AS A RESULT OF POOR HYGIENE

  • Poor hygiene leads to health problem

  • poor personal hygiene causes body odor

  • Poor hygiene causes mouth odor and oral health problems

  • Failure to maintain good hygiene will make your body very vulnerable to infectious disease

  • Failure to maintain good personal hygiene will taint your reputation

  • Failure to maintain good hygiene will prevent you from entering some places.

divider2.jpg

CONCLUSION

As we all know Cleanliness is next to Godliness, therefore, we must do all our best in keeping a good personal hygiene.

Thanks for reading my post on Personal hygiene ... God bless you all.

divider2.jpg

Pictures info.

image.png

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

wow from what you said indeed personal hygiene is really good and I can see you are really taking good care of yourself and also this will prevent you from some disease that attack the body keep it up and also I love reading more of your post friend

Taking showers or baths on a regular basis and brushing your teeth twice a day is not only beneficial for your health, but it can also make you feel more confident about yourself.

I strongly agree with you on that

Thank you so much bro, i really appreciate 🙏

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.
default.jpg

You're welcome

 2 years ago 

My dear, those who do not maintain good Personal hygiene shorten their lifespan but they do not know

We must endeavor to be neat and clean because health is wealth

 2 years ago 

yeah I agreed with what you said friend really Heath is weath

Many people are unaware of the importance of personal hygiene. From the time you wake up to the time you go to bed, you should be doing everything in your power to make sure that you are as clean as possible.

 2 years ago 

Personal hygiene depends on us and how we carry about our activities, therefore we should do the right things at the right time

Personal hygiene is important for many reasons. There are many benefits to taking care of your personal hygiene, including a healthier body and an improved mood.

I agree with you my sister

 2 years ago 

Body is one thing I detest. Many individuals don't care to bath twice daily leading to this

poor personal hygiene causes body odor

I wish both young and old can heed to your advice on this. Believe me, there will be nothing like body odour.

Checking the rules

CriteriaRating
Club5050
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️

Checking Post Quality

CriteriaRating
Compliance with Topic2/2.5
Use of Markdown2/2.5
Spelling and Grammar2/2.5
Content Depth2/2.5
Total8/10

Some people don't just like taking care of their body, they feel lazy about it

 2 years ago 

Personal hygiene is very important to human and it keep us healthy but the are people who don't Care if there is anything like personal hygiene.

And they are doing their self more harm than good.
Thanks for commenting

Personal hygiene is very very important we should take care of personal hygiene

 2 years ago 

yes,. personal hygiene is important and it improving every day don't forget personal hygiene is not just washing of hand and brushing you have to apply things like cream, perfume and soap.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57893.29
ETH 3130.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44