THE DIARY GAME || HOW I SPENT MY DAY || 10% BENEFICIARY SET UP TO @STEEMALIVE

in SteemAlive3 years ago

IMG_20211105_101657_91.jpg

Good afternoon fellas...

Today was a very stressful day, I can even say it's the most stressful day I've passed through in the last five months.

Well, I just laid an accusation on an innocent day that needs justification. Below is my reason.

The deadline for the payment of school fees was very near.
It was actually scheduled for last friday but the number of students that haven't paid was rapid so they had to shift the date.

Last week Monday, I called my dad and informed him about the school fees deadline date, he transferred 46,000 Naira to my account so I can rush down and pay before the deadline. I felt reluctant and procastinated for days before finally leaving my house to the bank today.

IMG-20211109-WA0068.jpg

MY DAY AT FIRST BANK

IMG-20211109-WA0068.jpg

I woke up this morning around 6am, but the joy that comes with early morning rain didn't let me get up till 9am.
By 9am, I got up from my bed, headed to the bath room and had my birth. After bathing, I ate and left to a cyber cafe at choba to generate remita.
Remita is like a print out given to students to pay their school fees into the number in it.

After printing the remita, I went to the banks inside the campus, to my surprise, everywhere was filled with individuals. At that moment, two thoughts crossed my mind.
One was that if this is a actually my laziness hunting me or my village people were at work.

Standing in a cue in such crowd is like the waiting of our lord jesus christ.
So, I quickly rushed out of the banking hall and went to first bank which is opposite choba campus.

On arrival, I was offered a numbered paper, after receiving the paper, I had to wait outside for about 30 minutes before I was finally allowed to go into the bank.
As I entered the gate, me and other students were lead to the backyard were they offered us chair and demanded us to be patient with them, that they'll get to us soon.

At this moment, I realized I was done for because if I don't succeed in paying this fee today, I'll be doing it at the cost of missing a test tomorrow.
So my prayer was that they should just let us go into the main bank before their closing hour because if we're inside the bank, they'll surely attend to us before they close.
After about 30 minutes, the chief security officer arrived and ushered us into the bank.

At that moment, I was very happy but my happiness was cut short with the long cue inside the bank.
"Well, since I've made it this far, I must finish it"
This was the line I kept telling myself. After some minutes of battling with the crowd, it finally got to my turn.

Well, it has always been a custom to me so the next line you'll be reading isn't something new.

The moment it got to my turn, network stopped working.
Since it's something that normally happens, I knew it'll surely come back but it'll just take a little time. So I had to stand and watch the lady in front of me struggle with the computer. After some minutes of struggling, the network came up and she attended to me.

As I got out of the bank, I breathed a very loud breath of relieve, removed my nose mask that was already making me uncomfortable and headed back to my house.

So having read the terror I passed through today, then you can help and answer this question 👇👇

Now tell me, is village people actually following me?..🤔🤔

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hi @ederra,

You had quite a frustrating day.But never worry some days are like that.It is not village people at work.Never.

I am happy your dad is such a caring father who makes effort to provide for the family.I pray may the almighty Continue to enlarge his coast.

Regards!!*

Thank you very much bro..
Just the words I needed.

 3 years ago 

Hello dear @ederra,
I must say that your day looks like a horror movie that I've watched and even acted before, lol🙉🙉🤣🤣
Trust me when I tell you that your experience at the bank today is something I've encountered severally and at a point I even felt like crying in the bank
But am super glad you endured to the last and achieved your aim, kudos fighter.

Lolz
It's a very dreadful horror movie dear.😂
I was so frustrated 😩

This post has been rewarded by @bright-obias from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and keep following @steemitblog for more updates. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65634.72
ETH 3493.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51