The diary game//04-08-2021 wednesday//@ebunoluwani

in SteemAlive3 years ago
Hello dear Steemians, how is it going? I have been a little busy this couple of days with school work hence my diary post is a little late than usual.

Let's get to it then.

IMG_1822_1628090735800.jpeg

Morning

When I woke around 6:30 something, (not sure) I prayed as usual to God grateful for breathe of life. So it happened that I had so much hope and excitment when I woke up this morning. Why? Because I believed today was gonna be better than yesterday. I mean Sun did shine brightly yesterday.
Anyway I had 8am class so I left the house as early as 7:40am. I took a bus right outside my hostel, the air was fresh and the cloud was clear. My first class was two hours and it was boring, I didn't even jot down a page.
The lecturer sat down on a chair ranting on and on. I was feeling uneasy, I felt strange and I knew it was going to be a very bad day. At 10am the class ended but my next class was 12am. I stopped at a snack shop to get something to chew cause I didnt have breakfast.

Afternoon

At 12 noon, the lecturer came into the class with a mood and he began to address us sourly. I kept mute and stayed low, (you dont want to get on his bad side).
It was our presentation day and group 4 was presenting. I felt really bad for them, Adeola the lead presenter tried as much as possible to keep a positive vibe and end the presentation before our lecturer would comment.
I looked at the time, we still had 1 hour left. "Its gonna be a very long day" I commented mentally and then my stomach grumbled which was a sign that I needed a real meal.
Anyway, I sigh when the lecturer announced the end of the class. "What is doing me today?" My friend tapped me and today me we needed to start our long trek to another venue for our next class, last class. I dragged on behind.
The last class was also two hours! and he dictated all through without a pause. I wrote ten pages, my hands were numb. I sighed when it ended, my misery was over but then the rain started as we got up to head home. Ladies and gentlemen I spent additional 1 hours before the rain reduced it was around 5 pm.

Evening

I walked out of the class feeling the fresh breeze on my face and due to the excitement I began to take pictures. I should have just gone home ☹️ I did go home after taking the pictures though but something happened.
Before we reached our destination, the rain started to pour heavily than before. My eyes popped, oh no God please. I began to beg God.
Well, the rain dealt mercilessly with I and my friends as we took a walk of shame to their house cause it was closer.
I got there and dried my hair changed my clothes into dry ones. The rain had stopped and everywhere was calmer but it was dark. I decided to head home, as I got mid way to my house (meanwhile my house is trekkable from theirs) the rain started again heavily and within the few steps to my hostel I was drenched. I started to cry, I was so sad,I got home and changed my clothes and went to bed immediately. I didnt even feel hunger not till the following morning.

IMG_1806_1628277464281.jpeg
all this was drenched

Thank you for reading my diary post
Cheers

Sort:  

Oh

Its raining season dear....so sorry that you got drenched

Thank you

Good evening sis, you have a beautiful environment over there!
It's nice seeing a Yoruba girl like you here.
We'll like to see you among other Yoruba steemians.
Message me (WhatsApp) on 08137569690 to get you into our group.

I am so honoured to meet you @timileyin988.
I will contact you, thank you for reading my post.

https://discord.gg/RnrNYUA84m

Here is our discord link, you can join other Yoruba people on steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59908.77
ETH 3191.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43