THE DIARY GAME: (01/08/2020) Day 1steemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemAlive4 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians!
Today marks the start of the diary games season 2 which I've always looked forward to. It's actually the first one I'm taking active participation in along with my team from Nigeria steemalive2 I'm so excited :)

Dear Diary
Today was so stressful :( I don't even know where to begin
...

To start off, we were to travel to celebrate the Muslim holiday "Id El Kabir" with my grandparents at Osogbo, Osun state, Nigeria . At first, I was happy I would finally be getting a change of scenery, Until I wasn't...

InShot_20200801_221606261.jpg

I alongside my siblings and parents set off at exactly 6:30am hoping to beat the usual Lagos traffic, however it made no difference as most roads were closed due to construction. The journey to Osogbo, Osun state was rather long and excruciating, I had to maintain the same position for hours making me develop cramps and muscle pains and to make matters worse, I had network connectivity issues as I couldn't surf the internet making my device seem rather useless aside the mini buds and songs that helped maintain my sanity.

Just when i thought it couldn't get any worse, we were caught up in the worst traffic congestion ever. "Word got to us there was a minor accident up ahead". As expected, we weren't too surprised. I'm pretty sure every lagosian would have a plight to tell about the notorious congestion at Ibadan roads. We had to maneuver our way around and an extra hour was spent in the process ~whoever knew butt cramps could be so uncomfortable~

We got to Osun state at 9:45pm, it was pretty late and we weren't sure there were any curfews or restrictions placed as a result of the pandemic so we decided to play it safe and lodge in a nearby hotel, besides we were all tired. My phone still gave me the "No signal". :(

InShot_20200801_212321724.jpg

I really thought I wouldn't be able to make a diary post but luckily the hotel offered WI-FI services and I helped myself :) . I have really looked forward to the diary games, heck no! I ain't gonna miss the first day.

I could really say I've never felt so tired. It took my last bit of energy to take a shower and change my clothes after which I slumped on the bed.

InShot_20200801_220317901.jpg

It's freezing cold over here, surprisingly the A.C is still functioning. I'm so tired, I'm not going to bother trying to turn it off. It's currently 10:24pm and I've concluded my first diary post :)

This is me
doppley
stay safe!

Sort:  

Hello doppley!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

 4 years ago 

@doppley you really had a stressful day coupled with the traffic at the Ibadan road,
I believe by tomorrow you and your family will get to your destination. Congratulations on your first diary post.

 4 years ago 

Thanks sis @marydexplorer. We're actually not so far away from our destination. We just thought of playing it safe :)

 4 years ago 

@doppley you really had a hectic day.NO thanks to the incessant traffic jam that enveloped at IBADAN street.
It's great that you got to Osun state 'in one piece'
Congratulations on your first post in the diary game.
From me @samuel20

 4 years ago 

Thanks man @samuel20
I didn't add the part where I slept about 3 times 😂, each time more uncomfortable than the last. Ibadan roads are very bad and narrow tbh

You really had a tough journey, yet had to make a post on the diary game today. Must have taken a high level of commitment. Great post and keep steeming 😁

 4 years ago 

Thanks @steemalive2 I couldn't let my team down, besides I've always anticipated the diary games. I wouldn't miss the fun for anything :)

Why is everyone saying you had a hectic day? Hell no! You had an adventurous day😁 ... appreciate the bad and good days, bruh😏

But I hope to see more bright and great diary entries

Mesonia
❤️

 4 years ago 

Haha @mesonia and her positivity, true though. I'd take the stress and cramps of journey anytime over staying isolated back in Lagos, besides I'm enjoying my stay. My diary post would come up soon☺️.
Glad to have you here

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Sorry we missed the voting window on this post. An extra vote will be added to your next Diary Game post.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25