WriteAright 2.0!|| contest|| My three square meal

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

INTRODUCTION

We eat to survive because our diet is part of our leaving. Below, i will be showing you my three square meal.

1. MY BREAKFAST

IMG_20220531_205638_8~2.jpg

This is my breakfast. Tea and bread. It cost #450 which is equivalent to 2.5 steem. I had my breakfast around 7:45 today.

2. MY LUNCH

IMG_20220531_203525_6~2.jpg

This is my lunch. Garri and okoro soup. It cost #2000 to prepare which is equivalent to 10 steem. I had my lunch today around 1:40 pm.

3. MY DINNER

IMG_20220601_210901_0.jpg

Take a good look at my dinner jollof rice and beans with avacado. Very delicious. It cost #1900 to prepare which is equivalent to 9.5 steem. It cosy such amount because of the ingredients i used in preparing it. Eg rice,beans,fresh tomatoes, sarchet tomatoes, fresh pepper,onions,salt,maggi,spices,etc.

WHICH OF THE MEAL DID YOU ENJOY MOST AND WHY?

I enjoyed my lunch most because is vegetable soup. Both the okro and pumpkin are vegetable. It was prepared with meat,fish and stockfish. Indeed it was delicious. I also enjoyed it because of its numerous health benefit.

WHAT NUTRIENTS DOES THE FOOD PROVIDE?

Okro soup is very nutritious and medicinal e.g, okro itself is rich in vitamin A and C as well as antioxidants that helps reduce the risk of serious health conditions like; diabetes and heart diseases.

Its also rich in fiber and it is good for pregnant women. And in the aspect of ugu leaf, it is also nutritious and medicinal as well.

CONCLUSION

Eating three square meal in a day is very good to our well being. It is true that because of financial problem, some may not be able to afford it. But no matter what happen, may we try to eat something no matter the quantity or quality because food is very important to our life.

CC
@steemalive
@focusnow
@beautybb

Sort:  
 2 years ago (edited)

Hello my dear @donpearl, how are you doing tonight?
Good mid-night to you my dear, it a pleasure to see how your breakfast look like.
What a wonderful breakfast with bread and ☕ tea, so only you ate that big bread🤔? My dear you are a giant ooh🤣🤣🤣🤣 because I can't even finish half of the break as a fast-breaker 🥳😳🍞.

CriteriaRating
Club100
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️
Date02-06-22

Thanks for sharing...
Please try to justify your next post, you can still work on this one..

Have done that sir

 2 years ago 

I love it when people are eating what their body needs, it gives you joy and satisfaction.

@donpearl, will you share another food diary with us again in steemialive?

Yes ma, thanks for visiting my blog

I didn't like avocado with Jollof rice until I tasted it one day,now seeing this post make the appetite to come back.
Nice meals

Thanks dear for stopping by

 2 years ago 

You are really enjoying good meals, keep it up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67167.98
ETH 3674.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76