The diary game|| How i spent my day, processing palm oil by @donpearl|| 7-3-2022.

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

Introduction

Hi my great people, greetings to you all, am glad to be here once again. Today, i will be writing on how my whole day went. Wish you happy reading.

Morning

I woke up around 5:30 am, after examining my scriptures and prayers, i dashed down to the kitchen to prepare brake fast,which is rice and stew precisely. The morning prayers lasted about 20 minutes which the brake fast preparation lasted about 1 hour 15minutes.

IMG_20220306_142439_7.jpg

Then after morning brake fast, we now carried banga to the mill where it will be processed. We poured all in big pot, then add water to it and finally added fire and allow it to boil.

It boiled for about 3 hours before it was done and ready to process. Before it was done, i left the mill after setting fire on the banga to the house while my father and younger bro was there to keep adding fire to it hence my mum went to "OMUGWO" (baby sitting). After i left them to the house, i tidied the house and still did other chores like washing of plates and sweeping the house.

Afternoon

The fire was set around 8:30 in the morning, around 12:31 pm, the banga was done. My younger brother called me and i went back to the mill and we started processing the banga. We processed it from 12:35 pm till 4:30 pm in the evening, and the whole was 4 pressers that is 4 pots, and that was about 2 rubbers of oil after the process.

IMG_20220228_114259~2.jpg

IMG_20220228_115939~2.jpg

After processing the banga, we started seperating the cannel from the chaff. The diagram below shows the engene we used.

IMG_20220228_131455~2.jpg

After the seperation, we now carried the chaff back to the presser to press more oil out, then we all allowed the oil to settle and i now started filling the rubbers, at the end, i was able to get two rubbers that i mentioned earlier.

IMG_20220228_143553~2.jpg

Evening

Around 4:45 in the evening, we were able to finish everything we were doing at the mill and we now came back home. I now took my bath and went to the nearby daily market and got food stuff for dinner. Before going to the market, an oil deallar had already came to my house , paid me and carried the good.

Conclusion

I thank God almighty for the strength to accomplish todays work. I also thanks all that assisted in the oil processing , at least we were able to process, sell and made our money the same day. I also thanks God we were able to make some profit.

Thanks for reading.
Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)

Thanks for sharing you diary post with the @steemalive community.. we Love you and wish you well🦋🦋🤗🤗

ClubPlagiarized?SteemExclusive?Used Bidbot?
75NoYesNo

Keep on posting quality contents 🦋🦋🌹💐

Thanks @steemalive, i have made the necessary adjustment .

 3 years ago 

Perfect.... Thanks very very much...

Wow,it's good yo hear that you work at an oil mil company.....what of you mom,hope she is doing fine over there I mean the place she went to baby sit a child.......tell her to bring something for me while coming back 😃😃🌟☀️💯

 3 years ago (edited)

Yes bro, i will tell her, she will definitely bring something for you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61168.42
ETH 2363.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58