My experiences as the last child of my family written by me @Donkings

in SteemAlive3 years ago

GoodGood afternoon everyone,it's a great pleasure to write you guys in @steemalive community today,hope you all are having fun this weekend. So today I will be talking about my experiences as the last child of the family,stay with me please.
My journey as the last child and the only son isn't funny so far,there is this saying that last born are always spoilt brat but for me I don't think that the story is the same. Growing up amongst girls as my elders isn't easy for me.

2348139160292_status_877d7bad6cb04617915119781bdb7624.jpg
Big sister and the first child of the family

At the age of 12,my big sisters were still the ones doing everything for me,they wash my clothes,bath me,take me to school,I mean they do virtually everything for me and trust me it wasn't funny,I still have to cope because I am the last born,after my secondary school,it became worse than ever,my mum and dad and my siblings became over protective,they don't allow me to mingle with my friends and that made me to lose most of my friends. At the age of 20,I still rely on my family for everything simply because I am the last born but deep down my heart all I wanted to do is to be self reliant and explore my world all by myself but my mum will always advice me to be calm so that nothing will harm me as the only son and the last born.
After secondary school,I wrote jamb but unfortunately I couldn't get admission so I decided to work and earn money but my dad didn't allow me ,he did everything within his power to stop me and finally he succeeded.
I got another work at "slot'' in Umuahia with the salary of 25k,but my dad still didn't allow me,my friends are working and earning for themselves but for me am just here sitting at home doing nothing only hoping on dad to provided everything I need.

IMG_20210401_165621_214.jpg

It became very unbearable for me and finally I took a decision and told myself that no matter what happen I will work and I will be independent,though my parents tried this time around,they didnt succeed and today am proud to say that am working and am earning through me POS.
All thanks to my sweetheart @ladyofpolicy for also introducing another source of income for me which is steemit.Love you plenty.
Thanks for reading my story,love you all.
cc:
@focusnow
@brightobais
@whitestallion
@kadosh2340
@ladyofpolicy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62186.49
ETH 2417.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56