Dear Diary, 30th January, 2021. Sick, Harsh, and Getting Interviewed. (Post Powered up 100%)steemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemAlive3 years ago

Dear Diary,

Sick.

I'm sick. I don't know how it came about, but I couldn't sleep last night. I tossed and turned and breathed through my mouth as my nostrils were stuffed.

70C34122-EFF1-4DCB-9E2E-A0004259B55D.jpeg
Me, Barefaced

It was Sabbath, but I couldn't go to church in the morning. I had to rest after taking the first dose of treatment. I was given medication for malaria and catarrh. I think it was the septrin that knocked me out.

Though the sleep was needed, I couldn't enjoy it because I still couldn't breathe properly. When I dragged myself to the bathroom and bathed with warm water, I felt a bit better.

Who knew bathing could be healing?!

I tried to stay active though, but my body wanted it's rest and I was sorry I couldn't give it the needed rest as I am still on Kingley’s job. I am making progress, and can't wait to get it over with.

28FCFB42-AB16-4482-9417-74C2B918FE5F.jpeg
Work. I Write. I Edit.

Harsh.

Last time, I said I had something bothering me about myself, right?

Well, I'm bothered about more and more guys saying I'm harsh. These are guys who don't know themselves but seem to want to get closer to me. They say I'm too stiff and rigid.

Men who have gotten to know me say I don't have issues, but at the beginning, it's not easy to earn my trust and hold my attention.

3CA4CB83-FC22-41A7-8B0F-7A59592C8A76.png
My name designed by me with Canva

Dear Diary, I could console myself and say it doesn't matter, since those who know me see me as friendly, but I wonder if I have not hurt some people with my harshness.

I don't want to be harsh. I want to be soft spoken and gentle, but I believe in common sense and get annoyed when people don't employ or apply it.
The world has a scarcity of common sense, I am realizing. I have to find a way to be better.

What should I do?


611085F2-6FFE-4483-9EC5-8DD099F25FC2.jpeg

Funny Picture from the Internet

Getting Interviewed.

Good news!I have an interview tomorrow, Dear Diary. Yes on a Sunday and with my ill health! But I hope I ace it.

Wish me luck.

Till we talk later, keep my secrets safe.

Ciao!

Sort:  

@djoi I had a good time reading.get well soon and of course your secrets are safe with me🤗🤗

 3 years ago 

hmm, this really had a diary feel I must confess. However I hope you magically get better over the night as getting interviewed whilst facing health issues is quite a pain.

About the issue bothering you. Why not let's start with this
Forget what other people say, now personally do you feel/think you're harsh?

I suggest you rest well enough,facing an interviewer with a pale face can be an obstacle. Try to look your best despite the illness.

Best of luck on your interview

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda) and a member of the SteemPOD team. We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Some tips
  • Maximize your rewards by participating in the various contests on steemit.
  • Promote #steem by sharing your posts on Twitter and your other social media platforms.

Always follow @steemitblog for updates on steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59933.20
ETH 3191.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44