Topic 3: Weekly Food Diary: Summary of some of the meals I enjoyed within the week. Take a look!

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)
Hello steemians in the SteemAlive community.

This is my first post for the contest held by @steemalive . For the first post contest I took the food theme.

About me @dhafwa

INTRODUCTION

This week has been very filling for me. I enjoy a lot of food and of course it's healthy to eat.

Need remember! healthy doesn't have to be expensive. the important thing is to be grateful for what is enought for our needs. Effort is the most important.

Compress_20220630_195850_0935.jpg

I haven't much photos in my gallery, but I'm sure I have more than 5 food photos in phone gallery that I eat this week.

Here are 5 food photos that I ate:

1. VEGETABLE STEW FOR LUNCH

Compress_20220630_163710_0860.jpg

As a mother who is breastfeeding, I have to eat nutritious food to increase my milk production. Like this noon, I purposely boiled katuk leaves and long beans as my lunch menu. Vegetables are simple and easy to get for me, but rich in benefits.

I consume it regularly. because my child needs enough breast milk. It can also keep me fit even without the help of formula milk for me and my baby.

2.PARTY FOOD FOR LUNCH

Compress_20220630_163711_1194.jpg

Two days ago I attended a relative's party in front of my parents' house. Because my youngest was crying, so I brought a plate of dishes which I took at the buffet provided to my parents' house. This is common in our area for women who have had babies like me.

I came home after queuing at the buffet table with some side dishes such as beef rendang, stir-fried vegetables, potato chili sauce and crackers. This very tasty.

3. BIKA AMBON FOR RELAXING TIME

Compress_20220630_163711_1331.jpg

This is _bika Ambon._ one of the typical souvenirs from Medan-North Sumatra Indonesia. We got it from my aunt who lives there. She came home to visit us and several other brothers

Bika Ambon is sold in several flavors with prices that also vary. What we got was the pandan-cheese taste at a price of IDR 90,000 equivalent to 2.12 SBD . Why do i know the price of the souvenirs? because there is price on the box.

The combination of the savory taste of the cheese and the smell of pandan was so delicious. It has a honeycomb-like texture that is so soft and chewy that it is its trademark.

4. BOH USEN

WITH HOT BLACK COFFEE FOR RELAXING TIME

Compress_20220630_163711_1054.jpg

_Boh Usen_ is one of the typical Acehnese cakes that is often made to welcome Eid and certain events. But not infrequently also made to be enjoyed everyday. As it is now. My mother made it for a snack.

Boh usen is very suitable to be enjoyed with hot tea or coffee. For the afternoon, we enjoyed it with hot black coffee while relaxing.

5.SIOMAY VEGETABLE SOUP FOR DINNER

Compress_20220630_185605_5732.jpg

This is siomai. Favorite food in my area. many sell it by cart. the price per portion is around IDR 5000 or equivalent to 0,84 SBD which is usually sold without vegetables.

But, what I eat is my husband made at our meatball mill and brought home. While for the vegetable soup I made it. I never get tired of enjoying it. this is delicious.

CONCLUSION

That are 5 food menus that I enjoyed this week. Of course, this is only a small part photos of what I ate in the week.

I hope always Have nice day for us!

Salam @dhafwa

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

I wanted to say i love the vegetable for lunch until i saw the meal for relaxation, you know it has been a long time i have not eaten relaxation meal, this your post has reminded me something big in my life.

All4one is a project on steemalive which is helping the community to build Community account, i appreciate your support for the community, you can also willingly delegate to the community if you have enough ap.

Checking the rules

CriteriaRating
Club75
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️

Checking Post Quality

CriteriaRating
Compliance with Topic2/2.5
Use of Markdown1.5/2.5
Spelling and Grammar2/2.5
Content Depth1.5/2.5
Total7/10

thanks. I enjoy reading your reply. for my lunch, that's my routine consumption.
for relax food i almost every day enjoy it. because I like to eat to meet nutrition.
I hope you will enjoy often the food relax.

for a while I don't have a sp that I can delegate. so I can only support the results of my posts which are not much. I have always hoped to be a delegate in the community I am involved in.

Salam🙏

 2 years ago 

That is a good one, soon your sp will grow if you are consistent in creating lovely post like the one i read

Thanks. I really hope it happens quickly. Your welcome makes me more excited. and I always hope for correction if there are deficiencies in my posts for the progress of the quality of my next post. I always hope for support so that the spirit to be consistent in this community.

 2 years ago 

Sure the community will support your post, curators will support your post too, just make sure to make oost that fits the tag curators will vote, even though vote is not gauranteed, you will be getting support.
Make sure to tag me each time you make post in the community so that I will verify it and give quick correction if there is need for that.

thank you for your kindness. I will definitely do it.

 2 years ago 

👍❤️

4a.jpg

Congratulations! This article has been manually curated using our community account. Always publish great content, free of plagiarism and make sure you are participating in club5050, club75 or club100. Congratulations once again, hoping to see your next publication soonest!

Thankyou

I am happy with your welcome. I will try to be consistent in producing quality posts in this community. I always hope there is a correction for the progress of the quality of my posts

Salam🙏

2.jpg
We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87