THE DIARY GAME: 29-10-2021. HOW I SPENT MY DAY by @desirebecky

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

Greetings Everyone. I hope that by the grace of God, we are all doing well. It has been an eventful and fun filled day for me so I will like to share it with us.
Here is a run down of how my day went.


MORNING


Screenshot_20211030-123002.png

I woke up this morning around 6:00am after having a nice long sleep, said my prayers, read my daily devotional, brushed my teeth and went to prepare breakfast. I was craving garnished noodles with boiled egg, so I tried making it with the limited ingredients I had which consisted of fresh pepper, crayfish, groundnut oil, onion and vegetable (ugu) in my local dialect.

HOW I PREPARED IT

Screenshot_20211030-075030.png

After parboiling the noodles for 3minutes and sieving it, I placed my frying pan with oil on the fire to heat up a bit. Then I poured my chopped onion and stirred along side my crayfish and sliced pepper. After having chopped my vegetables, I poured it in and stirred everything together. In 2 minutes, the noodles was ready to be served so I ate it with the boiled egg and beverages. (Smiles). I ate with my brother who was already salivating.
I was gonna have a very busy day so I made a to-do list alongside another list I titled "Things to buy" because I needed to go to the market and also prepare lunch and dinner.


AFTERNOON


I got back from the market around 12:16pm and because I needed to go for choir rehearsal by 2:30pm, I hurriedly prepared spaghetti 🍝 with smoked fish 🐟 and carrot 🥕, then meat and snail pepper sauce. By 1:37pm, I was done.

Screenshot_20211030-074958.png

Screenshot_20211030-115936.png

I had a cool bath, prepared and left without eating.
When I got to the venue, I had a little fun time with my friends because I got there as early as 2:19pm and the moment the rehearsal started, I put off my phone and focused.


EVENING


Screenshot_20211030-115604.png

The rehearsal lasted till 6:47pm and I headed home with my co-choir members, singing and chatting. Of course you know I will be exhausted and very hungry after a stress filled day as this, so I ate and freshened up.
I needed to see a movie "Finding Ohana" so I sat and watched. What a movie! Funny enough, two of my neighbors came into my room by 12:23pm to see the movie with me but I was done and already and very tired too so I couldn't help but answer the call of nature after making a quick silent prayer (laughs); the sleep really held me.

Sort:  

2.jpg
We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

Ok
Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60808.77
ETH 3368.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47