THE DIARY GAME: VISITING A FOUNDATION AND SUBMITTING A PROPOSAL

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

INTRODUCTION

The name of the foundation i visited today is the AKARACHI FOUNDATION . This foundation started officially on the 20th of december 2019. Its a foundation that is out to help the less priviledge and those in need in majorly the city of owerri. Its a NON GOVERNMENTAL ORGANIZATION and owned by a young and vibrant Engr Akarachi Amadi, a graduate from Covenant university. He is into oil and gas.

Dear diary,

It was a beautiful morning today, i woke up really early, had my morning devotion, when i was done i helped out with little chores in the house , after which i prepared a hot bath since tge weather is usually cold. I had an appointment to keep by 10am with the MD of the Akarachi Foundation.

I left the house by 9am so as to meet up with time since its not a close distance to where i live. Finally arriving by 9:49am, but as at the time i arrived the MD was not yet on sit, so i had to sit at the reception and wait.

)
The Akarachi foundation logo

The Roles And Goals Of The

Foundation

  1. Taking care of the less privilege
  2. Youth Empowerment
  3. Paying of hospital bills of those in the hospital
  4. Schorlaships for students
  5. Distribution of free food

Thier major goal is giving help and hope

20210729_184406.jpg

  • Myself, at the foundation*

I waited for a while, before the MD arrived and ushered me into his office. I went there for an important reason and that is to submit a proposal for free extra moral classes for students in exam classes, junior secondary and senior secondary students to enable the study for thier exams.

20210729_183339.jpg

At the MD's office

I submitted my proposal,which they found very interesting and has been forwarded for approval. I stayed for a while before leaving the foundation because i am part of the foundation.
When i was with what i came for, i left for my business.

It been really a long day, i got home later this evening and i ate dinner vegetable soup and cassava cake (garri) prepared by my lovely wife. Av done some laundary with the washing machine which has made it a lot more easier for me , had my bath and right now am about going to bed. My day was really fulfilling.

Entry by @deklazz

Best regards

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57393.77
ETH 2439.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33