DIARY GAME SEASON 3// EXAMS INVIGILATION ON FRIDAY 7TH/01/2022: 10% PAY OUT TO STEEMALIVE

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

INTRODUCTION

Hi friends! Do you know that writing in steemit platform is another form of checking on one another, by reading and commenting? Is good and a privilege to write here once again great steemians.

After the yuletide celebrations the institution where I work (College of Education Akwanga) resumed its second semester exams on Wednesday 5th/01/2022 which they started with General courses and Educational courses last year December 2021.

MORNING

We had our morning prayers that Friday morning, I had series of activities, places to go and things to attend to that same day, after the prayers I took my bath and then had my breakfast and went straight to general hospital for a medical report which I needed to present next week God's willing for my M.Ed (master's programme) in Jos Plateau State Nigeria. I arrived at the Hospital at about few minutes past eight ante maridiem (am), but the medical doctor to attend to me was not on sit, so I had to wait a little bit, after an hour and few minutes the Doctor arrived and he did attended to me. I actually had some diagnosis runed to ascertain the level of my been fit health wise. I had to wait again for the diagnosed result to be out. I collected it and left for school.

AFTERNOON

It was post meridiem (pm) already, and I had to go to the school cafeteria to eat, after I've eaten my lunch, I went to the office, some students were already at the office premises waiting for me to attend to them, I mate some colleagues on my way to my office at the corridor, we exchanged pleasantries, and some of them were getting ready for the mosque; so I attended to the students that were waiting, a quite number of the students were project students, that were actually assigned to me to supervised. After that, it was almost time for the evening invigilation, that's 3:00 o'clock pm invigilation, which was the only invigilation I had for that day.

EVENING

Evening invigilation is always hectic, tiering, exhaustive, but there is nothing one can do about it, you just have to do it, it is an ethic for being a lecturer. So, students begin to arrive at their venues, at exactly 2:30 post meridiem (pm) the staff were at the School of Languages Dean's office for the collection of the exams materials, that's the:

  1. Answer booklet
  2. Question paper
  3. Attendance sheet
  4. Exam malpractice form incase of any serious gross misconduct during exams.
    Invigilation ended successfully, I returned home at about 4:33pm, it was already almost time for the ten (10) days prayers held every evening for the period marked for this year's prayer through the Seventh Day Adventist Church world Wide, that Friday was the third (3rd) day, so I went and attended, it was a spirit filled evening, I enjoyed it, I was drown closer to God that evening, that was what happened that blessed day in summary.

IMG_20220107_090721.jpg

IMG_20220107_090646.jpg

AT GENERAL HOSPITAL

IMG_20220107_102216.jpg
IN SCHOOL CAFETERIA FOR MY LUNCH

IMG_20220106_120000.jpg
AT EXAMS INVIGILATION VENUE

IMG_20220107_184536.jpg
IN CHURCH, 3RD DAY FOR TEN DAYS OF PRAYERS.

CONCLUSION

Thanks to steemit for the privilege for writing, it is always fun when ever I have the opportunity to write in this platform.

CC: @focusnow
@steemalive
@samuel20
@ngoenyi
@charis20

Best wishes
@debaron

Sort:  

It was really a good day and finally succeeded in all your planned.
Have a great time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61141.76
ETH 2438.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56