7 Day Writing Challenge Day 7 - My Building Project Challenge by debaron

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20201009_132513.jpg

Introduction

If there is anything in life that i needed the most at this present time is a house of my own.
Life is challenging, especially at this present time, moreso, in Nigeria. An average Nigerian is not finding things easy, can you begin to imagine how a less averaged Nigerian will feel?
One of the hardest Challenge in my life is living in a rented house or apartment, it hurts me down to my born marrow.

IMG_20201002_100607.jpg

I used to see people who earn less than me, but they have their own personal houses, I used to imagine and I used to think, may be they benefited from family inheritance or they collected a loan or they saved through a contributory scheme.
I am only having a thought or a bad feeling about the whole thing. My thought still can't save the situation.

IMG_20201002_091034.jpg

Sometime in 2018 I decided to collect a loan too, and I decided to start up something, I started a building project of my own.

IMG_20200929_151246.jpg

Conclusion

It wasn't easy at all to start a building project. I started anyway but the resources got finished on just foundation and some levels of blocks, as you can see from the pictures. I encouraged myself by myself that since I've started I will finish it God's willing.
Finally, I appreciate @steemalive for this opportunity to share my story.

Cc: @steemalive

Best regards from

@debaron

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Good things doesn't comes easy, you are doing a great job

Thanks madam.

 3 years ago 

Since you have started you must finish.

It takes only a man of courage to start a project, I so salute your courage and I pray for divine opening for you to finish the project sooner than you expect.

Thanks so much madam @charis20.

2.jpg

We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

Thanks to steemalive. I appreciate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57495.98
ETH 2320.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35