7 DAY WRITING CHALLENGE. DAY 3 - MY IMMEDIATE NEIGHBOR AND WORKMATE: BY @debaron

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)
Hi guys, is good to be here again, for my 3th post on 7 Day Writing Challenge, I am writing about my neighbor and my workmate. Relax and enjoy my post on my blog.

MY NEIGHBOR

IMG_20210824_175122.jpg

Mrs Juliana David Ashaleku. We mate 7 years ago, she came and mate me in the neighborhood, I am now like a son to them, aunt Julie calls me any time she needs me to render a help, I am at her bake and call. She and her husband are so special people in our community and to me, they are actually Christians, her husband is a professor at Nasarawa State University Keffi, while she is a senior Officer at college of education Akwanga, they are really nice people. They also give our neighborhood water for free every day.

Borehole for the Community

IMG-20210825-WA0013.jpg

Because of their philanthropic gesture in the neighborhood, they were married for over 20 years without a child, God saw their kind heart of gold, and God blessed them with a bouncing baby girl this year 2021.
The entire neighborhood rejoices with them, and wishes them more of God's favour in their lives. No wonder they named their baby; "FAVOUR DAVID ASHALEKU", I think they named her because of God's favour in their lives.

WORKMATE

IMG_20210825_202146_424.jpg

My workmate, "PAUL FIMBAR", a very nice guy, we actually mate in 2010, he came as a volunteer staff in my former department, Physical and Health Education Department, we became good friends and gradually metamorphosis to brothers.
He is a Christian, he got married after my 9th year of marriage, I initiated him into it, it is said that, "birds of the same feathers flew together", because of my wife's ranting, she always said that, " my single friends don't come to me I always go to them", so I needed one we can actually be of the same status, " this one is on a lighter mood though".

CONCLUSION

These two personalities, are really wonderful set of people that I respect so well, they also help me mold my relationship with people around. They made me to understand that life is actually simple when you treat people simple as well. Thanks to them and thanks to you, who is reading this post right now.

Best wishes from me to all in @steemalive.

Best Regards
@debaron

Sort:  

2.jpg

We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

Thanks. I appreciate.

 3 years ago 

Woooh that's my wish to also provide free water for my community when I drill a borehole some day.
Thanks for sharing

 3 years ago (edited)

Is that so? Don't worry the great provider will grant you your heart desires. Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86