The Diary Game, Stressful Art Day It Was For Me. 04/05/2021

in SteemAlive3 years ago

Hello great minds, trust everyone is in fine fettle.
Earlier today, at about 6:23am, i was already awake and so grateful to the giver of life for His benevolence.

IMG_20210308_090621_9.jpg

I visited my local gym, did some push ups, and believe me if I say that you always have to pass through small pains before the gains.

Just like when it is most times always so tiring to begin a thing, that was the same feeling I had today when I went to my local gym. My whole body was already telling me, “guy, go and do something else”. But me, because I need small muscles to add up to the one I already have so that they will be big small, I still did small push up though. After I finished from the gym, I had a cool shower, then breakfast, and to my drawing table.
IMG_20210430_164801_8.jpg

This little piece of drawing gave me a bit of a tough time because of how the reference picture is. At a point, I almost gave up on the drawing because it was so stressing the artist out of me but a second thought came dawned me, and I had to unleash all the tricks I could to bring it this far. The result isn’t really bad but I wasn’t satisfied because I know I should have done better than this. But still on still, I am still very happy that the client didn’t complain.

IMG-20210410-WA0006.jpg
Reference Picture

I really have wonderful clients who have always said to my face, “guy, I don’t like this drawing you just made for me”. And most times, I always have to start over again so as to please my clients and satisfy them, but, their money also always speak louder and motivates me faster.

Right now, my whole body aches because I have been standing to draw all day. I will have go have my bathe then start preparing dinner.

Thanks for stopping by my blog.

Sort:  

This post has been rewarded by @bright-obias from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates. Thank you, Steemit Team!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60309.00
ETH 2342.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55